We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    64
    29
    23
See reviews for
77
36
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WYOMING
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Checked in and hoped to be able to upgrade room as we are Wyndham rewards members, but were told no unless we wanted to pay the extra. It was pretty obvious the hotel was not full. We then went up to the room, which was very clean. Only a couple drawbacks: the bed was so close to the wall that you literally had to go to the end of the bed to get out and the TV was very old. Location was a bit challenging to get to, and the noise of the expressway right outside the room was a bit much. Unfortunately there was no exit right by the hotel, so you had the noise but not the convenience of an easy on/easy off. Overall the stay was all right for our needs; we just needed a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We found that this advertised as new hotel was actually just a recently aquired hotel. We booked it from an advertised promotion. The hotel and room itself I would say was decent but we had some issues. The main issue is that it is right next to a very busy highway and it was like sleeping across fron the Datona 500. All night long all you hurd was rushing traffic and semi's. We checked in late and relized very late the airconditioning was not working. We would of asked for a room change but after midnight and the room/kitchen scattered we made the most of it. You could not open the window as it would be louder yet. Even with a sleep noise machine it was loud. So for rest is was very poor. Breakfast consisted of a small bottled juice and a muffin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADIATORMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUGHTON LAKE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we arrived no one was at the desk but there was a sign to call "0". The desk clerk did come promptly but was unable to access the computer. He tried tech support with no luck then called the manager who did give him a code and then did come in. It took a while but we were assigned a room. THe keys didn't work in the room so we had to go down again. Once settling in the room we discovered that the TV was broken. We called down again and was asked to come down to be assigned another room. Once settled in the new room we found the TV worked but only manually. The remote didn't work. Thw coffee pot was all in broken parts. We declined being moved again but decided we would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENON VALLEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although next to the freeway, it's not very easy to get to a ramp. The room was nice, the bed was super comfy! Housekeeping could take just a little more time in the corners, but overall pretty clean. Parking was plentiful and convenient. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank NORMA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
176 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 12 in Farmington Hills
66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Address: 37555 Hills Tech Dr, Farmington Hills, MI 48331-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly renovated hotel.Business and leisure travelers alike will find our hotel designed with fully equipped kitchens, free guest laundry facilities, fitness center, free high-speed Internet, generous work area and recliners to be just like home after a long day of business or fun. Our friendly staff is always welcoming and believes in service with a smile! Conveniently located near corporate offices including Nissan, Bosch, Ryder, Amerisure, Calsonics, Alcoa, ITC, Allstate, Hewlett Packard, MI CAT as well as many others. Shopping and restaurants are all within a mile radius of the hotel. Nearby expressways allow for quick access to many destinations including Suburban Collection Showplace Novi and other locations of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Candlewood Suites Farmington Hills
Candlewood Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing