We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated for sure”
Review of Chicken King

Chicken King
Ranked #25 of 96 Restaurants in Farmington
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Too bad this establishment has gone to the dogs. DoorDash orders are short chicken and fish thus ripping off consumers. I called them to confront them. They just put you on hold. The manager is a twerp. They only provide half the amount of cod they offer on their on line menu. Menu states four - three oz pieces (12oz) but they only give you three - two oz pieces (6oz) . What Theifs. This is Consumer fraud. That said, they do not live up to their door dash menu. DO NOT ORDER FOOD FROM THIS PLACE. NOTE WILL NOT REFER TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT AS RESTAURANT

I am sticking with KFC. Consistent and honest

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2018

No utensils or napkins with order. English style fish was soggy, not crisp as it should be. chick and ribs are what to order and sides are good too.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BOACJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

DEELISH Chicken and WONDERFUL Ribs!!! First time visit. Definitely not the last. Great potatoes and slaw too. Yum yum

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank patriciasowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Two weeks prior to our event we ordered the chicken tenders for our family dinner as we hadn't had them in a while. The tenders were fine, we then ordered 70 pieces from the 'catering menu' at almost a dollar a piece for a shower. Our catering order of chicken tenders were dried pieces of chicken and dried up batter. These could not be cut easily within 20 minutes of picking them up from the restaurant with a real dinner knife. Also, the ranch dipping sauce was not with the order, instead two barbecue sauces (one labeled ranch with barbecue sauce inside). When we called to complain later that same day we were met with unsympathetic responses and excuses and mostly blame. We were told to call back the next day after the manager could speak to the owner and than the manager wasn't in. Huh? A new manager came on to say the "tenders" must have dried up in our ten minute commute from the restaurant to our destination and that they viewed the video that we picked up the order. Double huh?? Needless to say we will not be back and we hope that you will rethink your decision to order from them as well.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevindZ3507JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We've made three attempts over the YEARS to see if things had changed. After all, the company is still in business so we figured maybe things improved and we like fried/broasted chicken. Sorry to say, nope, things were the way we remembered it in the past. Emps were slow to acknowledge us and getting food was slower. Food was good, though, but not worth the abuse we had to endure. Glad to hear others' have had good experiences!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hoku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken King also viewed

 

Been to Chicken King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing