We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Night time staff saved this hotel!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Osceola Grand Hotel

Osceola Grand Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osceola Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evart
Vassar, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Night time staff saved this hotel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had more than 14 rooms booked for my sister's wedding and we had nothing but problems from the start. They messed up the price, the special requests and the worst they forgot to save the bridal suite for my sister! Ugh! They had too much of an "oh well attitude" ! The beds were like sleeping on concrete! On a positive note, when we got back to the hotel at midnight the kids were hungry. An older gentleman was so kind and got us snacks from the breakfast bar. Hats off to him for going the extra mile for his guests.

Room Tip: Keep calling if you need special accommodations. Each staff tells you something different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhguile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had to work in the area for about a month and stayed at the hotel for 11 nights, the rooms were clean, the shower in good working order and this room had a flat screen TV. The room also had a large refrigerator, not the mini fridge in most rooms, this was probably 3 times that size and came with a nice size freezer, no microwave however. The people working the front desk are friendly and helpful. Not much for the free breakfast, cold cereal, bagels, coffee, juice. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the flat screen tv, because I don't think all the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndw4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It did seem a little over-priced for "in the middle of nowhere", but we enjoyed our stay. The continental breakfast was also very good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Park on the opposite side as the office if you have a larger vehicle as we do. I believe any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we recently traveled to Evart Michigan for their trapper convention and stayed at this hotel. What a fabulous place to stay. We stayed in a two room suite with huge jacuzi. The room was well decorated and was our pleasure to stay there. If you are attending a function at the fair grounds it is literally right out the back door. There are picnic tables and grills out on the patio as well.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was fabulous but the stairs were right above so if you don't want to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

if you travel for work, do yourself a favor and go up the road to either clare,big rapids ,or cadillac.
the rooms are average at best,bathrooms are tiny,antique tv`s in rooms have no av outs or anything,and the "free WIFI" is a joke.IF you get any service at all from said WIFI you sir, are lucky. and don`t bother to go to the front desk and ask if they can help with it because they will tell you that it is your computer not their service.also their rates change minute by minute,so if you get a decent rate one day i guarantee it will be more the next time you stay.

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evart hotels

Janesville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple reasons..we stayed sight unseen..spur of the moment..it was not dirty,front desk people were average..doing their job and took care of business..which really is a good thing..these days.. ! The room was average clean,TV worked, bathroom clean , the bed was on the hard side not one with the padding..( I would say a older mattress ) I would stay again..did not get a chance to use the pool but it did look inviting and was in use by several people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve112456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A very nice place to stay, clean, well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel is one block away from a great paved rail trail, I recommend it for cyclist because the hot tub is great after a long ride.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evart
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Big Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
#3 of 4 in Big Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
18.4 mi away
Super 8 Big Rapids
Super 8 Big Rapids
#4 of 4 in Big Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osceola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osceola Grand Hotel

Property: Osceola Grand Hotel
Address: 940 W 7th St, Evart, MI 49631-8518 (Formerly Super 8 Evart)
Location: United States > Michigan > Osceola County > Evart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osceola Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Osceola Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Grand Hotel Evart, MI - Osceola County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing