We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a restful night's sleep”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place for a restful night's sleep”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our second floor room was small and the flood was not served by an elevator; however, the room was are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and modern. The property provides a free continental breakfast. My wife and I had everything that we needed for a restful night's sleep and would stay at the Escanaba Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
30
29
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a clean, friendly and nice place to spend a night. The breakfast was real good with an acceptable selection of food. The greatest problem was the very cramped serving area. You literally bump bums with other guests while preparing your food. 1 waffle maker is really not enough either. Stay here, but eat early before the breakfast area fills up.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you are traveling with a family. It is near a door, has 2 beds and a couch, plus a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is not a fancy motel, but it is clean, in good repair, and well managed. We have stayed there twice, and have been completely satisfied both times. It is in a very convenient location.
The breakfast is adequate. Very accommodating staff. The price we paid was 1/2 that of comparable nearby motels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Lobby is dated but room is freshly painted, new carpet and VERY clean! Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Extra large bathroom with fairly new looking tub, toilet, vanity. Convenient to stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Escanaba is a very small town so you're close to everything :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Although the decor is a little worn down, the room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Tv,microwave and fridge in the room. The price is hard to beat when travelling solo. No complaints.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was raised in Escanaba, MI and often return there to visit family. The Econo Lodge has very reasonable rates and we often stay overnight because of the way we are treated there. My Aunt worked at this property for many years, so we met the staff members and have become "family" with them. My Aunt Judy has since passed away but Pam and Lorraine continue to take care of us when we are visiting or when we are planning a trip. They treat us with exceptional care and never hesitate to help us arrange our travel plans. Thank you Econo Lodge staff for honoring my Aunt Judy by caring for her family. We will always be grateful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently stayed here - in December. My second stay and I highly recommend it. For the price, you can't beat it. Nice lobby, nice rooms and a bettter than average breakfast. Good location and the desk clerk will give you a coupon for a discount at a local restaurant. Seriously, for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
1.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
796 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#7 of 10 in Escanaba
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hiawatha Motel
Hiawatha Motel
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 921 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel located next to the Upper Peninsula State Fairgrounds. We guarantee affordable rates, and have convenient location very close to shopping, restaurants and places of interests in and around Escanaba. Feel relaxed and at home in our inviting guest rooms, all of which have been remodled and refurbished with new bedding, carpets and drapes. Also enjoy brand new flat screen televisions with HBO. Additional amenities include: •Free continental breakfast that includes, Fresh fruits Fresh Waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, cheese, peanut butter, breads, juice, cereals and much more •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee 24/7•Free local calls Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge in Escanaba, MI for an enjoyable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located a mile from Bay De Noc Community College near many area points of interest, which include: •Delta County Historical Society •Sand Point Lighthouse •Pioneer Trail Park •Wells Sports Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Escanaba
Escanaba Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing