We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bargain!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is not a fancy motel, but it is clean, in good repair, and well managed. We have stayed there twice, and have been completely satisfied both times. It is in a very convenient location.
The breakfast is adequate. Very accommodating staff. The price we paid was 1/2 that of comparable nearby motels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Lobby is dated but room is freshly painted, new carpet and VERY clean! Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Extra large bathroom with fairly new looking tub, toilet, vanity. Convenient to stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Escanaba is a very small town so you're close to everything :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although the decor is a little worn down, the room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Tv,microwave and fridge in the room. The price is hard to beat when travelling solo. No complaints.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was raised in Escanaba, MI and often return there to visit family. The Econo Lodge has very reasonable rates and we often stay overnight because of the way we are treated there. My Aunt worked at this property for many years, so we met the staff members and have become "family" with them. My Aunt Judy has since passed away but Pam and Lorraine continue to take care of us when we are visiting or when we are planning a trip. They treat us with exceptional care and never hesitate to help us arrange our travel plans. Thank you Econo Lodge staff for honoring my Aunt Judy by caring for her family. We will always be grateful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently stayed here - in December. My second stay and I highly recommend it. For the price, you can't beat it. Nice lobby, nice rooms and a bettter than average breakfast. Good location and the desk clerk will give you a coupon for a discount at a local restaurant. Seriously, for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is your typical Econo Lodge. It's located along the main thoroughfare in Escanaba, so you hear much truck traffic throughout your stay. The facility was clean and pleasant. The staff was efficient and friendly. And, of course, since you're right along the highway there are many services within walking distance. The continental breakfast was average, but for the price of the room we had no complaints!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel was quite good with a microwave, mini fridge. The bathroom was adequate and the bed comfortable. I did have trouble with the wireless Internet. It wouldn't work with my MacBook or iPad. It requires a confirmation input that did not come up with Safari. The breakfast was the normal fare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
8.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 921 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel located next to the Upper Peninsula State Fairgrounds. We guarantee affordable rates, and have convenient location very close to shopping, restaurants and places of interests in and around Escanaba. Feel relaxed and at home in our inviting guest rooms, all of which have been remodled and refurbished with new bedding, carpets and drapes. Also enjoy brand new flat screen televisions with HBO. Additional amenities include: •Free continental breakfast that includes, Fresh fruits Fresh Waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, cheese, peanut butter, breads, juice, cereals and much more •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free coffee 24/7•Free local calls Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge in Escanaba, MI for an enjoyable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located a mile from Bay De Noc Community College near many area points of interest, which include: •Delta County Historical Society •Sand Point Lighthouse •Pioneer Trail Park •Wells Sports Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Escanaba
Escanaba Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing