We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“so comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

this is one of the nicest and cleanest "chain" hotels we have ever stayed in. we made reservations a month before and that was easy. we arrived a wee bit late but that presented no problem to the staff. our rooms were spotless, spacious, a large window was available, and the beds were very comfortable. we ate a decent breakfast that was included w/the room price and the lady working the breakfast was helpful and very pleasant.
a good stay for weary travellers!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megoliver45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for the praise! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
44
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and hotel, very nice pool with slide. Chlorine smell in hot tub was overwhelming and ask guests would cough on entering. Food was average. Just a little off the main street shops, without sidewalk connecting to this area safely for walking. Overall nice stay, but a bit over priced.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Feedback is essential to keeping our guests happy and comfortable. I'm sharing your comments with all of our staff. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were happy to get the last room in this hotel. Rooms are a good size with a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast with both hot and cold items. The staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all it is a great stay if you are traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonstone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Great free breakfast, clean good size rooms, good water pressure, my bed was soft with big dip in the middle. The room was a two queen bed suite. The internet was horrible...so slow most pages would time out, couldn't watch YouTube video either....email was difficult. If you have Sprint you will be roaming the entire time in Escanaba. I would stay there again..even putting up with no internet and bad bed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlideTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sending us a review. The internet is a constant challenge so were are working with Charter to find the solutions to our problems.

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family of 5 with 3 children under 7 stayed at this Comfort Suites for one night while on a trip to the UP. The front desk staff were very personable and I thought the breakfast was good. The room and bathroom were clean and in good condition.

The pool had a funky odor that other swimmers mentioned to me while my family was in the pool. We have since washed the swimsuits twice and the odor remains. So I think they have a slight quality issue to deal with there.

Besides the pool issue the hotel was great and I'd definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you! Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The whole town and surrounding area was booked solid. I was lucky enough to find a room here last minute and was amazed. The service was great and the place was the cleanest hotel I have ever been to! And I travel often for work...this place is a great stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Come see us again soon1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent the night here with another couple as we were attending a concert at the Island Casino. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We were given casino packages and they arranged for a complimentary shuttle. The casino was about 10 minutes away. Breakfast was okay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC_TWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3600 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-4220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, an Escanaba hotel near the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds. The Comfort Suites® hotel is perfectly located within two miles of downtown Escanaba, the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds and Bay College, also known as Bay de Noc Community College. This Escanaba, MI hotel is minutes from William Bonifas Arts Center and Island Casino. The charming city of Escanaba is located in Delta County along beautiful Lake Michigan, providing visitors with many attractions, historic lighthouses and museums. Enjoy shopping at the Delta Plaza Mall, located one mile away. The Delta County Airport is also only one mile away. Several movie theaters, a bowling alley and hospital are nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Escanaba Hotel Escanaba
Escanaba Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing