We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer, clean hotel, friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
travelpro123
Level Contributor
439 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Newer, clean hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is relatively new, rooms are nice, bathrooms are spacious and clean, however we had a massive water leak and were moved to another room. The receptionist on this Sunday of our arrival was a very nice young lady. The indoor pool area is nice, however the hot tub contains such amounts of chlorine in the water that it takes your breath away when the jets come on. Not centrally located or near the lake, but nice and quiet. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room towards the back, away from Ludington Street. The hotel faces a wooded area which is very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
44
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had just stayed the night prior at a brand new hotel so it made this hotel seem a bit out of date. The rooms seemed dark and there was a lot of traffic noise. Request a room on side facing away from the road. The rooms were very clean. We really enjoyed the pool which had a great slide, basketball hoops and bubbling mountain/fountains. Much more than "just a pool".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for a family on the move. It was our last stop on the way home from a ten-day trip to Michigan. The staff was very friendly, immediately finding me towels and pillows that we needed, and answering a number of questions I had. The room was family-friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was a real hit with our 10- and 6-year-olds.

Room Tip: In retrospect, I would try to get a room on the back side of the hotel because I am a little sensiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca_1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were in town seeing family and stayed two nights here. It is clean, the beds were oh-so-comfy, they had chocolate covered butter mints to enjoy at the check-in desk, the staff was friendly, the pool was an interesting shape with a slide and a cool fountain, and breakfast was pretty good. A great value for the price (although I had to change our reservation online because they lowered the prices at the beginning of the summer and the lady who I spoke with was anything but friendly and didn't get what I was asking).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyMyers, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We love to hear that families love us! Come see us again soon!
Thanks again,
Cathy
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently stayed here on business. My room was very clean and nice. Nice to have a flat-screen TV. I have been staying in too many places with old TVs. I liked that the hotel was close to downtown, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganAlwaysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyMyers, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Positive feedback is truly appreciated. Come see us again soon!
Cathy
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Has all the comforts of home. Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast eavery morning. Just outside of town and only ten minutes from the local casino. Great place to stay overnight on long trips across the upper peninsula.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always stayed at this place. They recently upgrade the bedding and painting in rooms, which i really loves it. The place was always great, but bedding was little out dated compares to other hotel chains. Since they upgrade the bedding and i love this place more than ever. Staff was always great and professional. Pool always nice and clean. If you travel for business and internet is the most important thing for you. The internet is fantastic at this place. Breakfast was very typical but sufficient. The whole place was very clean. If you are going to Escanaba this is the only game in town. All the other place are old and dump. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3600 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-4220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, an Escanaba hotel near the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds. The Comfort Suites® hotel is perfectly located within two miles of downtown Escanaba, the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds and Bay College, also known as Bay de Noc Community College. This Escanaba, MI hotel is minutes from William Bonifas Arts Center and Island Casino. The charming city of Escanaba is located in Delta County along beautiful Lake Michigan, providing visitors with many attractions, historic lighthouses and museums. Enjoy shopping at the Delta Plaza Mall, located one mile away. The Delta County Airport is also only one mile away. Several movie theaters, a bowling alley and hospital are nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Escanaba Hotel Escanaba
Escanaba Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing