We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Union City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always stayed at this place. They recently upgrade the bedding and painting in rooms, which i really loves it. The place was always great, but bedding was little out dated compares to other hotel chains. Since they upgrade the bedding and i love this place more than ever. Staff was always great and professional. Pool always nice and clean. If you travel for business and internet is the most important thing for you. The internet is fantastic at this place. Breakfast was very typical but sufficient. The whole place was very clean. If you are going to Escanaba this is the only game in town. All the other place are old and dump. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282MikeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
46
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay here a couple of times a year on business. Rooms are very clean and smell fresh. Beds are comfortable. The heat - a/c units are a bit noisy. Breakfast area is good size so you do not feel cramped if it is busy. Front desk staff is OK, but not overly friendly. Seem to prefer to talk among themselves, rather than to the guests. Overall, very good and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

When we first moved to Escanaba we stayed with Comfort Inn for over 2 months and the facility and the staff are the best in the area!

The entire staff was very helpful and easy to work with and helped make our long term stay comfortable!

The facility is well maintained and groomed. The breakfasts in the morning are great with a variety of items to choose from.

The prices are reasonable and I would highly recommend the Suites as a place to stay for one day or even two months!

Room Tip: If you can have a suite on the north side you will have less highway noise but that is not too bad a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chestersdrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Big room. Hotel in average condition. Above average continental breakfast. Neat pool area for little kids. Good highway access. Clean safe and fair price. Lots of hall noise comes in room. Very loud unit heater will wake you up at night.
I travel a lot and just could not sleep well here. Some combo of the loud heater, lackluster bed, and hall noise I suppose. Will try somewhere else next trip.
Local "rip off the visitor" taxes will add more than 10% to your bill even though you get no services for this money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Midwest
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We just enjoyed a 2 night stay here. The hotel is a fine place to stay. Nothing fancy, but friendly staff, clean and the price was fair. There's a nice pool area for the kids. The free breakfast looked okay, with the usual free hotel b-fast fare. The hotel is about a mile west of downtown on Hwy 41, on the north side of the street. It's just west of the hospital.

The room is not really a suite, but has a handy sitting area, so one does not feel so confined. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4MidwestFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway,Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As far as we're concerned, the Comfort Suites is about the best choice of any of the many places to stay in Escanaba. The rooms are spacious and absolutely clean and in top notch condition. Despite being close to the highway, the noise level is Zero. A very comfortable and quiet stay for sure. The front desk is friendly, courteous and helpful and always good for advice and suggestions. The beds are as comfortable as you could want and the bathrooms are shiny clean and generously sized. A great location-close by to anything and anywhere you need to be in Escanaba. Bottom line here is-this is a Very Nice place to stay and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Rooms are well appointed for business purposes. Multiple outlets at the desk for plugging in/charging gadgets. Good internet access. Bed is very confortable. Only possible complaint is the room heating/ac units have analog settings rather than digital temperature controls. Full breakfast provided in the mornings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hiawatha Motel
Hiawatha Motel
#5 of 10 in Escanaba
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3600 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-4220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, an Escanaba hotel near the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds. The Comfort Suites® hotel is perfectly located within two miles of downtown Escanaba, the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds and Bay College, also known as Bay de Noc Community College. This Escanaba, MI hotel is minutes from William Bonifas Arts Center and Island Casino. The charming city of Escanaba is located in Delta County along beautiful Lake Michigan, providing visitors with many attractions, historic lighthouses and museums. Enjoy shopping at the Delta Plaza Mall, located one mile away. The Delta County Airport is also only one mile away. Several movie theaters, a bowling alley and hospital are nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Escanaba Hotel Escanaba
Escanaba Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing