We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
81
95
22
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
95
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleana great staybusiness tripwafflesin townnext morningbreakfast areawill stay there againcontinental breakfastfirst floorstaff was friendlyparking lotinternetpillowsdeskmi
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Escanaba is a frequent half way point for those of us who drive through the UP - in my case from Ontario to either Minneapolis or Winnipeg. In the past, hotel options have been limited. Now with the Comfort Suites on the west side of the city, we finally have a place to look forward to. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and well appointed rooms, AC that works well, nice pool.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the north side of the hotel to avoid hearing traffic noise from highway 2
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prairieboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

While traveling in the Green Bay and UP of MI area my family and I were meeting up with another family member working in the area. We found the hotel to be well maintained, clean and quiet. The pool area looked great but unfortunately we were unable to make the time to use it. The front desk was very helpful with recommendations for dinner. We asked them both nights about places in the area and the restaurants they sent us to were excellent. The breakfast was great we slept in and were going in the eat breakfast towards the final minutes of the scheduled time and the woman assured us that we were welcome to eat breakfast since everything was set up and it would take her a while to clean everything up. This was a great place to stay in Escanaba.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great place to stay in the area. We stopped here one night and then ended back here a few nights later. On our first stay, we had a fire alarm wakeup call at 6:00 a.m. (not good). One our second stay, the toilet didn't work perfectly. But our beds were comfortable and if the A/C stays on all the time you will have a great stay.

The shower was wonderful :) and the bathroom clean. The noise from the road is a little much - I would suggest getting a room away from the road side.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerntraveler1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location, value, and service! A well stocked tasty breakfast bar is complementary. Friendly and helpful staff. The dining room also offers good food and a well stocked bar. Try a Yooper fave... Brandy Manhatten or beer with a tomato juice chaser!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After checking-in in comfort suites in marquette, mi my husband and I went around michigan and had a reservation in escanaba. I also read the reviews for this hotel and it has a very positive feedback. I thank all the people who takes time to write a review so individuals like us can have an overview about where is the best place to stay. This hotel is very clean as well. The only disappointment that we had was that front desk lady recommended the restaurant across them and the service and food was not good. Other than that we were very pleased with our experience with comfort suites and I will definitely recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews