We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lincoln Host Motor Inn(Escanaba)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiawatha Motel(Escanaba)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Bay Hotel(Gladstone)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
80
94
22
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
94
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleana great staybusiness tripstay there againwafflessitting areain townbreakfast areacontinental breakfastone night stayfirst floorstaff was friendlyparking lotclerkinternetdesk
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 212 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We Only stayed 1 night but wish we would have stayed longer. The pool and hot tub were warm. The room was clean other than some red scratch marks on the shower. The bathroom was big and clean. The breakfast was good. Hope to stay soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srichards001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here one night. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean except for the comforter on the bed, that was gross and in desprate need of a good washing. I just threw it off and slept without it. Matress was comfortable. Breakfast was ok....they offered bacon but no hot eggs, just boiled which was disappointing to me. The rooms seem a little pricey for what they are, I think you could find a better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesunMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We regularly visit family in Escanaba and this is our favorite place to stay in the area. Pool is great. Service is great. Breakfast is great. They keep it clean and well maintained.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank SBC97223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I agree with the poster who says this is the best hotel in Escanaba. This is a straightforward, clean, comfortable place that is exactly as their website says. I have been to fancier hotels, but this had everything hubby, son, and I needed. Free wireless internet, cable TV with lots of choices (including HBO), free breakfast (including bacon & eggs -- not just cold cereal and juice), comfy beds, nice clean bathrooms and a shower with an adjustable spray head. We had adjoining rooms and together they gave us alot of space. One room is big enough too with 2 Queen size beds and a sofa bed. We also liked the microwave (popcorn!) and refrigerator in the room. Although we don't drink coffee, there was a coffeemaker too. Nice desk area (because I had to keep up with things at the office). I think you cannot go wrong in Escanaba at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

If you've travelled in Michigan's Upper Peninsula, you know that the beauty of the area is only compromised by the incredibly lacking hotel and restaurant facilities. We are not campers, we like a nice hotel to stay in after a day of "roughing it" in the wilderness. Unfortuntaely, nice hotels are few and far between in Yooper territory. We booked the Comfort Suites for an overnight as we passed through the UP on our way to lower Michigan. We couldn't find any ratings of any hotels in this area, so it was a crap shoot. I have to say that we were very pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. The room was huge and very clean. The hotel itself was comfortably appointed, nothing spectacular; but it was updated and looked nice. There is an enormous indoor pool area that appears to be the draw for all of the families who are staying there. If we were headed through Escanaba again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. I would probably even drive to it if my tourism was within an hour....there's not much else around that area, and my motto is "better safe than sorry!"

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nealfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews