We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay. But maybe I am pregidice, I was born in Escanaba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to stay. But maybe I am pregidice, I was born in Escanaba”
Reviewed October 17, 2006

When you visit, this is a good place to stay. Lots to do close. Be sure to vist "the bear" while in town.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    16
    13
    27
See reviews for
30
23
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Clean property at a good value.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBlvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2006

This is a great place if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay. I have stayed in most of the motels in Escanaba over the years and I think this one is the best value for the money. It will be my choice during my next trip up to the UP.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Madison_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntigntown
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2005

One of the best things about the place is the airconditioners that are so quiet that you can actually leave them on at night and sleep. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. Also the softball teams, baseball teams and the kids tend to stay at the Days Inn and Super 8 so it is much quieter here. It is a pleasure not having teens run up and down the halls all night long. I would stay here on my next trip. They also have internet in the lobby

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#7 of 10 in Escanaba
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
817 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba

Property: Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
Address: 2301 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9460 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover Escanaba, Michigan, a charming, small town located just minutes away from the new Delta County Historical Society of downtown Escanaba, Michigan. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba is ideally located a few miles away from Escanaba Marina Harbor Master. Top attractions in the area include Wise Amusements, Catherine Bonifas Civic Center, and Family Fun Park Inc. Enjoy a day of history at the restored Sand Point Lighthouse, built in 1867, one of the oldest and most historic buildings in the area. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba offers many amenities such as a picnic area, on-site BBQ grills, on-site guest laundry facility, and newsstand in lobby. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee in our lobby. Take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool or take advantage of our business center equipped with computer. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Each of our guest rooms feature home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, and alarm clock radio. A hairdryer, iron, and ironing board are available upon request. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba is your best choice within part of the Memphis metropolitan area, and is located directly across the Mississippi River from Memphis. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, business, or sightseeing. At Country Hearth Inn Escanaba, our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Escanaba, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing