We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diner ever!!!!”
Review of Elmer's Restaurant

Elmer's Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 63 Restaurants in Escanaba
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best diner ever!!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This diner was wonderful. The food was excellent. The staff was very friendly. They have so many selections on the menu it is hard to choose!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The gravy was so good we bought an extra container to go!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent meal at a fair price. Everything was delicious and served politely. The open-faced hamburger sandwich had gravy so delicious, we got extra and put it on pasties we bought down the street. Great place to stop for a family meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service at Elmer's is always friendly and fast. Typical diner fare that hits the spot.
The chicken pot pie is always good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fanstasic service and good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I hadn't eaten at Elmer's since with my grandmother twenty years ago. It's pretty much how I remembered it, but they've got good diner food (I had breakfast), and the waitresses provided great service. It won't be another twenty years before I go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andrerobitaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermansville mi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Order a shake or malt”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of those places with a menu way too large. You can't do everything well. But the shakes and malts are fresh made and very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sephrina_clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing