We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Drifter's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast 2 mornings in a row, eggs, omelets very good. Great waitress, very clean. Definite eat there again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food not good service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food every time I go there but the service is always poor! They drop off you food and the next time they come back is to bring the bill...not much service if you ask me! if they were to work on attending customers more this place would be great! very nice location & like I said food is always great and so are the prices!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kiestl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimley
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Drifters is Okay and that is about it.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The meal we ate here and we have eaten here more than once is okay for quality and price. The wait staff is nice enough, but the place is nothing special to me when I am in town. If you eat here though you will get a good meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always tasty, affordable”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Didn't have to wait, the food was good, and the price affordable. You can order breakfast any time of day or night. I love the waffles with fruit on top and they usually have fresh fruit on theirs. The strawberries with whipped cream are so yummy. They have really good chocolate shakes too. My kids love to eat here. The price is really reasonable and they do take out if you need to eat at home or elsewhere. If you haven't already tried it out, don't miss this restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average eating experience, pricey for what you get”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate dinner here recently on a one-night stay in Escanaba, and the experience was average -- average food, average service, average atmosphere for a family restaurant. The only thing that was above average, unfortunately, was the price. I thought it was a bit steep for what you get. Not a great value and would probably not eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drifter's Restaurant also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Drifter's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing