We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always tasty, affordable”

Drifter's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always tasty, affordable”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Didn't have to wait, the food was good, and the price affordable. You can order breakfast any time of day or night. I love the waffles with fruit on top and they usually have fresh fruit on theirs. The strawberries with whipped cream are so yummy. They have really good chocolate shakes too. My kids love to eat here. The price is really reasonable and they do take out if you need to eat at home or elsewhere. If you haven't already tried it out, don't miss this restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average eating experience, pricey for what you get”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate dinner here recently on a one-night stay in Escanaba, and the experience was average -- average food, average service, average atmosphere for a family restaurant. The only thing that was above average, unfortunately, was the price. I thought it was a bit steep for what you get. Not a great value and would probably not eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, very hot coffee, great service.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice menu, reasonable pricing. Food served hot, large portions, bottomless cup of hot coffee. Clean restrooms. What more could you want?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littledoorharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Same mo same mo”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were on the road, but I like to try Ma and Pa places hoping one will surprise me with something outstanding...The food here is like pretty much the rest of the UP...i find it bland...and what they have been eating for 100 yrs...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank culaugh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome place!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to Drifters in May. Food was excellent. Price was great. The best part was the server Heather. She was a joy to be around and her service and attitude was the best I have ever seen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brilrjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drifter's Restaurant also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Drifter's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing