We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to drop in on=nostalgic and pretty good food”

Hudson's Classic Grill
Ranked #24 of 62 Restaurants in Escanaba
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Right off of US2 and Highway 41. This restaurant offers a full service bar, great list of appetizers, a variety of specialty Bloody Mary's, and American style food. Now offering pizzas, and probably most famous for our wings and homemade sauces. Half priced appetizers available for people seated in the bar side of the restaurant during any NFL game, any sports playoffs, and all of March Madness.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fun place to drop in on=nostalgic and pretty good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I enjoy Hudson's for its nostalgic feel and pretty doggone decent food. One of my favorites is actually their old-fashioned shakes (they give you the metal container extras). Burgers are good, onion rings are nice and they have a special buffalo wings day. Prices are OK. I always enjoy a quick bite to eat at this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfan57VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were seated very quickly by a friendly hostess. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. We got our food quickly and correctly with special requests. I had the Car Hop burger with fries and a caramel malt. The malt was a full glass with the rest in the tin. The burger was cooked well as ordered and was good. The fries were good but I would say you almost got too much. There was no way I could even make a dent in them. I was sorry to see them go to waste. The décor of the restaurant is a kitchy collection of 50's things. A lot to look at while you wait. The restaurant was clean and well staffed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rdtripmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid mich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try the malts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great place to eat. I like that they offer both large and smaller portions on some items. My half BLT had three slices of bacon on it! Fast friendly service and the malts are a work of art and served with the remains in the malt maker, so big enough to share if you want.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank doversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classic Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The burgers were great, service was terrific. Sorry they only served ordinary beer, though, in a region with great local brews available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food...several menu choices...friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been to Hudson's Classic Grill several times as it is in the City in which I live. Very good place to bring the family or for couples. Hudson's has a nice menu to chose from with reasonable prices. I've found the wait staff to be friendly each and every time we've went to eat. When going with my family we chose to eat in the main dining area and when I go with my spouse we enjoy sitting in the bar area where they have stools and high-top tables with TV's. One of my favorite places to eat in my town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EskyPask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson's Classic Grill also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Hudson's Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing