We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive for the size of the servings”

Hudson's Classic Grill
Ranked #24 of 62 Restaurants in Escanaba
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Right off of US2 and Highway 41. This restaurant offers a full service bar, great list of appetizers, a variety of specialty Bloody Mary's, and American style food. Now offering pizzas, and probably most famous for our wings and homemade sauces. Half priced appetizers available for people seated in the bar side of the restaurant during any NFL game, any sports playoffs, and all of March Madness.
Brimley
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Too Expensive for the size of the servings”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a re-opened belly up Big Boy and the food is good, but the servings are small for the price, and I was hungry when I left, but I still felt "stung" by the price of the lunch. I will never willingly go back unless someone else is paying.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“reasonable and good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

the food was good and reasonably priced. the service was one of the best that I have experienced. we had a couple of issues w/ the cheap toy vending machines that were taken care of quickly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelpro123
Level Contributor
448 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Nice chain restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Unfortunately the town of Escanaba has only a limited choice of acceptable restaurants choices. We had planned to try the Stonehouse Lounge, however they were closed (Sunday). Hudson’s is a chain restaurant like many others; however the burgers and fries were surprisingly good. The service was fast and friendly, the cost was reasonable, really: What else is there not to like? Try it out when in search for fast, reliable food in Escanaba.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place pictured isn't..”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place pictured (at the time I write this) isn't Hudson's Classic Grill, it's the House of Ludington (which is a multi-storied building with a tower that has a red peak). Hudson's Classic Grill has good food and good service, they also have a wet bar. As I've never been to the House of Ludington, I don't know what they're like, but according to local legend they are haunted.

Helpful?
Thank bunski5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Correct the photo”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Your photo above is for the House of Ludington downtown and not for the Hudson Classic Grill noted above.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eskymo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson's Classic Grill also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Hudson's Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing