We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezy is our favorite!”
Review of Breezy Point

Breezy Point
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ford River, MI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breezy is our favorite!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Always a warm welcome and good food! Nice clean atmosphere, great view, friendly staff and great cooking!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CassieannL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice little place! Breathtaking view!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stopped by here while on a trip through the area. The food (Cajnun shrimp) was hot, spicy, and fresh. The entire meal was very good. Great garlic mashed potatoes and garlic bread too. The staff was super friendly and we even got to see the Chicago Bears lose in OT. Perfect!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yachtsman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheers as Roadside Tavern”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Breezy Point Bar is about three miles or more south of Escanaba's downtown. When we pulled up on a Friday night, the parking lot was nearly full. Superficially, inside and out, Breezy Point looks like a joint with pool tables and the usual barroom decor. But when we went in we were met by a hostess. When we sat at the bar while waiting for a table the bartender chit-chatted with us and before we had a chance to order a drink, the hostess came back to advise she had a table in the back. Our waitress picked us out as visitors immediately, and in addition to placing our order, she helped plan our next day sightseeing.

The menu was bar food, with Friday night being fish fry night. Perhaps because of that, there were a number of families with children in what looks more like a biker bar than a family place. We ordered cheeseburgers, and they were excellent.

What makes this place different is the family atmosphere on the part of the staff, which seemed to be quite genuine and not simply a business practice. This isn't a place for gourmet food or a sophisticated atmosphere, but it is a place to feel at home with well-prepared burgers, fried fish, and the like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place with a great view”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a welcome find while staying in Escanaba. My wife and I sat outside and enjoyed the view of beautiful Little Bay De Noc.
The food was wonderful and well prepared. ( the cook also delivered our food. A rare happening). Our server, Tim was very friendly and accommodating. Visiting with us and made us feel " at home" and welcome. I had the Swiss mushroom burger, and my wife the olive burger. Rutabaga fries to share, a couple of soft drinks, and tip, less than twenty bucks. Thank you breezy for some fine hospitality

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My biker buddies and I stopped one night while rolling into Escanaba. Great fish tacos, burgers, mushrooms, and ribs. We sat outback and enjoyed good food, view of lake michigan (Green Bay) and company from their friendly staff. They have some very good local beers on tap. I can't say enough about friendly while stopping at this bar. The next time we are up this way we'll be stopping back in.. Try the Fish Taco's

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcdave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezy Point also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Breezy Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing