We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Review Just ok priced a bit high for a week day in my...”
Review of Super 8 Escanaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Escanaba
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

When we walked into the entrance the lobby smelled musty when we walked into our room it room smelled musty especially in the bathroom. The pool was the highlight of our stay. The breakfast was all carbs and no eggs or sausage. The staff was pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were quite happy with this hotel. I was worried about the breakfast based on other comments, but it was fine for us. We enjoyed the waffle makers and cereal. Not worth it to pay $40 extra for eggs and sausage. Our kids enjoyed the pool, and it was nice to be a couple miles away from a variety of restaurants. Our room was very clean and spacious enough for four people. Would most likely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank tckimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vic W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escanaba
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
853 reviews
2.3 mi away
Terrace Bay Hotel
Terrace Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gladstone
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Escanaba

Address: 2415 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escanaba 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Motel in Escanaba Mi. has a special room to accommodate your taste and budget! Whether it's business or pleasure that brings you to the Escanaba area, you will delight in our commitment of proving outstanding hospitality to each of you, along with the variety of amenities we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Escanaba
Escanaba Super Eight
Escanaba Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing