We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”
Review of Super 8 Escanaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Escanaba
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. I would recommend it over any other hotel in Escanaba for value and price. The rooms are adequate nothing fancy. Kept in good shape even has a pool and hot tub. For the money it's the only place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyholly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 380 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a hair raising drive from Minneapolis through a large (for us) snowstorm it was a great relief to reach the motel. Positioned on the far side of town and not too far from the chain restaurants and shopping.
Great bed and shower and just a basic breakfast to get you on your way. Staff was friendly and obliging and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Escanaba MI Super 8. Personnel were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond with service. Room was very very clean and well tended.
Breakfast was very good and had a few different items which was nice. Always clean and well-staffed.
Only have one comment: Blankets on bed were very worn and almost full of holes. It might be good to get rid of the very worn blankets.
Judy Baughn
Brighton, MI 48114

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had room with didn't exspect a five star hotel but did exspect a clean room to stay in. room was ok but it and the hotel had a rundown apearance. a needs an makeover, or some profesional maintence. 3 queen beds, during 1 week stay was unable to get 5 towels. Bathroom counter was falling apart. Holes in walls from where something was previously mounted but never patched. Shower rod had been remounted but never patched old location. Continental breakfast was worst I ever scene. Internet service was terrible kept kicking computer and tablets off. Out of 6 pillows only 1 wasn't flat, folded up beach towels were more comfortable. Would like to see what would happen if undercover boss did an did an episode on this room and place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
875 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Escanaba
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Escanaba

Address: 2415 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escanaba 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Motel in Escanaba Mi. has a special room to accommodate your taste and budget! Whether it's business or pleasure that brings you to the Escanaba area, you will delight in our commitment of proving outstanding hospitality to each of you, along with the variety of amenities we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Escanaba
Escanaba Super 8
Escanaba Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing