We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of The Family Inn

The Family Inn
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Allen, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was leaving town and the owner of the nearby hotel recommend this for breakfast. No cheap breakfast specials, since it was Sunday, but the food was good and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken_T_allenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great pancakes!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We partook of their breakfast menu, and we were not disappointed. My pancakes were huge, light and tasty, and my son's eggs were cooked just right.

This is a typical small-town cafe: service was quick and friendly and my coffee and water often refilled, so we were very satisfied customers.

On the way out we allowed ourselves to be tempted into buying a peanut butter cookie at the register, and that was very good, too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Menu is extensive, lots of great specials...you can order breakfast all day! We take our parents here every time they visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank new2net98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friday Fish”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Family in has the best friday fish fry anywhere. The waitresses are all great. Fast frendly service and great food what more can you ask for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat rock,mi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

They ran out of ice tea,They did not give you very much fish just alot of fries.Salad bar is good with bar cheese.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Family Inn also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to The Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing