We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Lane Resort
Nearby Hotels
Empire Lakeshore Inn(Empire)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Motel(Honor)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwoods Lodging(Beulah)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lake Resort(Beulah)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Frankfort(Frankfort)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
107
53
25
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
53
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lakegathering roomcarriage housenew managementcontinental breakfastfamily reunionsleeping bear dunessand volleyball courtfire pitlove this placerooms are cleandown the roadshort drivedockbonfirekitchenetteboats
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We found the resort to be very clean and orderly. The rooms were small but adequate. The grounds were well maintained. The beach area was was a short walk from the motel and very nicely maintained. We had 4 children under the age of 6 with us and found not being directly on the beach was an advantage. The play area for the children was nicely located behind the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcurson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

My dad, brothers and I stay here every fall, and have for the past 15 years! We couldn't ask for more from the location and friendly staff! We have never had any issues getting anything we needed for the rooms.
I look forward to staying her again this coming fall!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoebekec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My wife, ten year old daughter and I stayed in a Kitchenette. The room was comfortable, big enough to have breakfast and sandwiches for dinner. Internet worked ok.
The big yard was well kept, with beach volleyball, fire place, grass. Great to hang out with kids. We checked out the canoe (for free) and paddled around Glen Lake. The location is great for exploring the wonderful beaches, dunes, and hiking trails of Sleaping Bear NP.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wleichtfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

...never stayed here, just cancelled a reservation made within 12 hours. They conveniently stated there was a 2 week cancellation policy, so sorry we are charging you. How is that for great customer service? Don't go there, they are obviously not versed in consumer marketing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
7  Thank travelere09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Maple Lane for 3 nights last week. We had a second floor room and it was very quiet. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. We used the dock on Little Glen every day and just enjoyed the wonderful view. The room did not have a microwave or fridge, however, we used the one in the gathering room and it worked out fine. The grounds were also clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekwcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews