We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairn House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellaire Inn(Bellaire)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Shore Inn(Traverse City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
62
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
20
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I needed a one night stay near Traverse City and found the Cairn House. Helen, the innkeeper, was welcoming and accommodating. Very clean and such a warmth about it, like coming home. Lots of sitting spaces with a sun porch and peaceful views. Beautiful area and a serene 25 minute drive to Traverse City. Prices were great. Breakfast was delicious and grape juice made from home grown grapes. I would definitely return. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Every room had private bath area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

very good bed and breakfast lady running it very knowledgeable about everything breakfast was very good hummingbirds floweres relaxing go back in a minute. great location good restaurant in town for best perch dinner great antiques shops there.

Room Tip: great location to casino too and lovely lakes
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheapytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. The house was nicely decorated with many of the owner's finds from her many trips all over the world. We stayed in one room and our children in another, and we had plenty of room and plenty of privacy. The house was very neat and clean, and in a location that is both convenient and quiet. Helen was a wonderful host, who is good at anticipating the needs of her guests. Her breakfasts were delicious, and made both the children and adults happy. We will definitely stay at Cairn House the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaniefromOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights when traveling for recreation. First time at a B&B and I must say it is much better than a hotel. The owner, Helen, was very friendly and does a great job keeping the place clean and comfortable. Would gladly stay at this B&B again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quiet, clean, and felt like I was staying at a family members house. Helen was our host, and she makes everyone feel very welcome by sharing her travels abroad as she serves breakfeast each morning. Helen even joined my fiance' and I one evening on her outdoor deck, as we sipped a local wine with a fresh made berry pie. She is a wonderful host and most interesting person. We also appreciated Helen's beautiful perennials and manicured landscape surrounding the B&B. Much to do and see in the surrounding areas. This place is a must for the travelor looking for that quiet place off the main stream. Very romantic too.

Room Tip: Our room had a large private bath and a very comfortable bed. The room has two windows which allows a nice cross breeze between the bedroom and the bath. It also overlooked the perenial gardens in the back yard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews