We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After golf breakfast”
Review of T J Charlie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T J Charlie's
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“After golf breakfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We go here after our morning golf game almost every time...usually good food, service, and reasonably priced. It's convenient, easy park (or walk from our place there), and friendly staff. It's a great local place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small town prices in Resort environment...”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Love eating in little "Up North Places". It wasn't a motif to write home about and no fancy garnished plates, but good home cooking if you ordered sandwiches or burgers. Kids menu was pretty much Gordon't food service stuff. Disappointed that they were out of chili on a Friday at 12:30pm. Losing revenue all weekend. Must be good though! Had a few tables outdoors that were full but we dined inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small town restaurant serves a great lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

If you go to a restaurant looking for good food to eat, T J Charles will do just fine. The Wife had the bar b q sliders and I had buffalo chicken sliders. Plenty there, and they were both delicious. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
“low grade dog food”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I had a open steak sandwich it was the worst sandwich I ever had it most have been something a joky whipped . The resterant has a walmart look and needs to be updated but if you are not worldly you may like it like most of the people that live up year.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jIMmYBeeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Don't know about the interior as we sat outside. Not a friendly server but quick service and good food. Southwest turkey burger on pretzel bread bun was excellent. Cherry chicken salad wrap was good as well. We would come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NMichLeelanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T J Charlie's also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to T J Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing