We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siren Hall 3rd year”
Review of Siren Hall

Siren Hall
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Siren Hall 3rd year”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My experience this year was not as good as the year before. We are a large group of 24 golfers and was very pleased with last year's experience at this restaurant. This year however were a bit disappointed with the service and menu. I did not enjoy my meal as much as previous times visiting but have to add that some of our company thoroughly enjoyed their meals. I had the Scottish Salmon and was disappointed. Had to remind our waitress of our wine order.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    48
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great place to eat in elk rapids”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

we had lunch here ,sat outside on a sunny day ,calamari appetizer was good .I had the shrimp stir fry which was good ,fish and chips were excellent .reasonably priced .Will probably go back for dinner .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arh0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Choice”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not good; entree prices way up; $2. extra for bread?
"out" of menu options; glasses from next table?



Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“As good as always”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We ate outside for lunch on a beautiful sunny day. You have to wait to be seated even though almost all of the outside tables were empty which was a little odd. The service was excellent and the soup, salads and entrees were very good. My father in law especially liked his Creme Brûlée even though it took a while after ordering it as it was made to order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First visit for dinner and delighted with menu choices, wine and service on the terrace were terrific. We'd have made a reservation but didn't know we could reserve a table between 5-6PM, since the website didn't mention it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siren Hall also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to Siren Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing