We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elk Rapids Gem”
Review of Siren Hall

Siren Hall
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Elk Rapids Gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Spinach salad with goat cheese and port soaked cherries! I lunched in heaven. The atmosphere is quirky but we loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    46
    22
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Found this restaurant by chance a year ago on our golfing trip with friends. Made such an impression that all of us went back there this year. Hats of to our waitress that managed this large group.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“What cool restaurant!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great wine selection and the food was exceptional. The service was very good, and I really enjoyed my blue cheese wedge salad; it had sliced avocado and bacon on it. We'll definitely go there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMikula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hip restaurant in charming town”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although the atmosphere was very hip, the noise level in the small side room was quite loud. The ginger butternut squash soup was wonderful, as were several of the entrees. Quite a distance from Traverse City though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lphilplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice atmosphere, great outside dining area.
Food was not very good. Kids had burgers ( $13 each ), ordered med well, delivered rare and not as ordered. Slow service, over priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnyvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siren Hall also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to Siren Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing