We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat”

Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ate here our first day on vacation at the advice of the previous tenants at our vacation house. We liked it so much that we stopped back twice during our weeklong stay. Everything we ordered was delicious and the perfect amount of heat. The atmosphere is fun with lots of cool decorations around the restaurant. The servers were all great and the service was quick even when it was packed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kickitupnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    97
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Restuarant”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to eat when we are in that area. Food is always good. They have changed the menu and we were a little disappointed that one of our favorites isn't on it anymore. Have always had great service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaysue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cajun and Creole in Northern Michigan? You BET!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A co-worker had been raving about this place for years. I am so glad I finally was able to try it. The atmosphere is cool and relaxed and the food is amazing. Everything I tried was flavorful and satisfying. I love this place. The location is fun, kind of off the beaten path but I love the entire region.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TK2012114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food, especially the smothered catfish. Drinks a little pricey but pretty good. Blackberry cobbler was amazing; don't order bananas foster-bananas were not grilled and way too much caramel. For a Monday night the place was packed which speaks to the good food, and Jen was the best server we've had in a few years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DecisionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to eat when in the area”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our favorite place to eat when we are in the area, the food is great and the atmosphere and service are also. We have our favorites and usually stick to those but this last trip we tried the new buffalo oyster appetizer and it was great, nice and spicy and not greasy at all. My husband tried the chicken friend pork steak and he raved about it, I tried the pulled pork sandwich and it was really good also. We did dinner another night and I had one of the specials which was duck and andioulle jambalaya which was incredible and nice and spicy, my husband tried the delmonico steak and he again raved and said it was fantastic. Once again we have enjoyed our meals and our entire dinning experience at Pearls, cant wait for our next trip back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing