We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Fifties, but Better!!!!!”
Review of Bambi Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Tawas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bambi Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Tawas
Reviewed July 7, 2009

From the outside it looks like the places you stooped at with your parents as a kid. But WOW, large immaculate modern rooms with flat screen cable and wifi. Walking distance from downtown, the beach and the lighthouse point! It is really nice to get back in the evening and sit by their campfire! Genuine hospitality will bring us back to Bambi.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

Last minute decision to head up north to visit our son who was camping. Our first trip on our new harley. Called Bambi after 9pm on July 4th, for July 5th, thank God they had one room left. Was pleasantly surprised, room was very clean, people very friendly. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank knt502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I've stayed at the Bambi many times. The owners are great folks, the rooms are always clean, and it's SO close to town (a couple minute walk, or a one minute drive) that it's the perfect place to stay. They now have WiFi, but who cares. It's so peaceful that the last thing I'd want to do is get on a laptop. I mean it... you can hear a pin drop at night. Ahh, peaceful.

I stay here any time I need lodging anywhere near the Tawas area, and I suggest you do too.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

At first I was shocked that the room was $80, for a "Ma and Pa" motel. However. the rooms were very large and cleaner than many national chain hotels I have stayed at. Also I did research and the other rooms/motels were starting at $110 a night as it is a big tourist season right now.
The room included 2 large beds, 2 sitting chairs, magazines to read, a 32" tv, fridge, and microwave. The shower was great and there was a huge tub to soak in after a long day of walking. The owners even recommended a great local restaurant to eat it. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryellen1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

We drove along the East Coast of MI and stopped in East Tawas for the night. The sign at the Motel entrance (on main street) said "extra clean" and we decided that's what we need. We were not disappointed! Friendly staff, easy in, easy out, extra clean rooms. Very nice. We went there again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joojanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

This place was a real unexpected gem. An old motor court located on old Dixie Highway right on the coast of Lake Huron. It's very well kept up and the owners are extremely friendly. Everything was clean, there was a fridge in the room and the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jennifera26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Tawas
3.1 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
82 reviews
9.3 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
93 reviews
11.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in East Tawas
215 reviews
7.9 mi away
No photo provided
Scenic Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambi Motel

Address: 1100 E Bay St, East Tawas, MI
Location: United States > Michigan > East Tawas
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in East Tawas
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Tawas Area's preferred motels, extra clean, quiet, cable T.V., full, queen & king beds, waterfront easement, near shopping. Facilities: Motel, Air Conditioning, over half the rooms are non-smoking. NEW - wireless internet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bambi Hotel East Tawas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing