We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The key to a wonderful long weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Tawas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Tawas Junction Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 East Tawas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The key to a wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to enjoy the gracious and attentive hospitality of Leigh and her staff during the recent Labor Day weekend. Our room had a beautiful view of the bay and the comfiest bed. We NEVER heard the train! We were served delicious breakfasts on the deck overlooking the broad lawn down to the bay. The location is perfect to walk to downtown for your choice of restaurants or a movie, to the marina/pier, and of course, the local beach park. My husband had only B&B'd it one time before and he was very pleased with my choice. We only got to the first five or so places on our "to do" list on The Sunrise Side, so we'll most definitely be back. Thank you, Leigh, for a memorable anniversary getaway weekend.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy_Koelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wonderful surroundings in a great house with a delightful attentive hostess! Location just a few walkable blocks from downtown East Tawas or the beach. Great restaurants and fun places nearby. Don't miss the delicious breakfasts on the deck. Stayed 3 nights-plan to go back. Maybe make it a tradition!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyZimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomas, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to the UP and had a wonderful time. The owner, Leigh, is funny, kind and clearly loves her B&B. My wife and I along with our 4 kids took over the entire upper floor and it was perfect. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms secluded off just for ourselves which worked out very well. The location was perfect - being only a short walk to the shops in East Tawas. Breakfast was very nice out on the deck and the kids even managed to play frisbee out on the beautiful lawn. Oh, and a train came by as well, which was a delight for the kids.

If we ever pass through East Tawas we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the East Tawas Junction B & B and had a wonderful time. Yes, there is a train that makes a timely passing. We enjoyed our stay with Leigh; a truly delightful lady. We experienced a wonderful breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake. East Tawas is a very nice town to wonder--whether it is shopping in the stores off of Newman Street--watching the locals in an entertaining play at the Tawas Bay Playhouse--or having ice cream from Marion's or the Fudge Shop and walking the pier.
Did I mention that Leigh and her staff (Hi Greggski!) go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. We talked with Leigh for quite a while about the history of the house on West Bay Street; very interesting. Thank you Leigh and staff for an enjoyable stay. We will be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walled lake,michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the East Tawas Junction B&B in July. It was such a great place to stay with beautiful surroundings inside and out! Leigh is a joy to be around and is very concerned that your stay is delightful. So clean and comfortable and we met some interesting and friendly people. There is so much to see and do in the area which makes it a wonderful vacation destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craftylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place, great location, and the owner, Leigh, is a real delight. Location overlooks the lake. Very relaxing and peaceful. After dinner, my wife and I enjoyed a glass of wine together on the deck, and then decided to take a walk along the lake. Leigh goes out of her way to ensure you have good stay, and provide helpful advice on things to do in the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Il Giardino" The Garden Room". King Bed, and room sits directly off the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeZ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family loved everything about our 5 night stay in East Tawas, especially having the privledge to stay at this B&B. Leigh and ther staff (hi Karen and Michele!) were gracious hosts and made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. From the delicious breakfasts to the clean and comfortable home, this B&B can't be beat. There is alot to do in the area...we enjoyed the beaches, spending time at the lighthouse, taking in the sights along the Au Sable River trail, walking to town to shop and have ice cream. Oh, the guys loved the golfing as well! Don't hesitate to book your stay today. The Nicholson / Millard Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Tawas
2.3 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
78 reviews
10.1 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
88 reviews
12.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Edmonds Au Gres Inn
Edmonds Au Gres Inn
#1 of 2 in Au Gres
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in East Tawas
211 reviews
10.2 mi away
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Tawas Junction Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Tawas Junction Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: East Tawas Junction Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 514 W Bay St, East Tawas, MI 48730-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > East Tawas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Tawas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Victorian Centennial Home overlooking Beautiful Tawas Bay in Northeast Michigan's Sunrise Side. A hop and skip across the way to the sugar sand beach, and a few blocks to the upscale business district and harbor. Seasonal Festivals, water sports, canoeing, golf and biking. X-country skiing, scenic routes wine touring, 6 charming guestrooms, pb, TVs, Wi-Fi pubic areas, air-conditioned and fireplaces. Full breakfasts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing