We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Patti's Kountry Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patti's Kountry Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good little restaurant. Don't be put off because it is in a gas station. The food is good and reasonably priced and the servers are excellent. Everyone is very friendly, including the customers. There is a definite feeling of being home. While all the food is good, I think breakfast is the best meal. Always fresh and a lot of it. The country scramble is easily enough for two.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visamastermichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The average local diner-style place.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had breakfast there. Basic food at basic prices. Coffee was good. Bacon underdone. I ordered the eggs over medium, but they were nearly sunny side up. Staff seemed a bit rushed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakotasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives" type of establishment.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good people..good food...casual atmosphere.The food is always good, and so is the service. . The waitresses are always nice and professional.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I Agree”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Patti's does serve the best breakfast in the Tawas's. After reading other Tripadvisor reviews we decided to try Patti's. We were glad we did. Nice sized orders of good food and Good service at a reasonable price in gas station? Yes it is but it was pleasantly decorated and clean. Try it! I'm going to try lunch next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Favsanknaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorr, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had breakfast here twice the weekend we went to tawas very good and reasonable. The service was good and friendly.The food portion size was great. Small place and hooked to a gas station but worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B-RGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patti's Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing