We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar-ish”
Review of Barnacle Bill's

Barnacle Bill's
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in East Tawas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Flint, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bar-ish”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's a bar. But they do have good food. We make it appoint to stop when we are in Tawas. Kind of a local hang out

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laonee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Will go back again!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

There were 16 of us and the waiter was just awesome! The variety of food available was very good and tasted great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is ace, great bar with lots of choice on tap. Pool and shuffleboard are available.
The bar staff are great and porvide good conversation.
It does exactly what you expect when you walk in!!!!
Go here its a must!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
2 reviews
“Different opinions”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went for supper service was awesome Melissa!!!. The food was okay. My husband got the onion rings they were kinda of cold. But he wouldn't complain. Burger nothing special. So we thought we would try it for breakfast. Wouldn't happen again, the waitress was more worried about the 2 guys at the bar, then the rest of the restaurant. Yes it was crowded, but she either needs to more intentive to her customers, all of them. I wouldn't go back for breakfast and the food was okay. I could have went to Mcdonalds or Burger kind and been just as happy, and not waited 35 minutes for food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Walk On By”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stopped in for a couple of quick sandwiches to go. Ordered 2 of the special. After a few minutes we were told they were out of the special. So we ordered a fish sandwich and reuben off the menu. It took ~1/2 hour for our order to get done. The sandwiches were average but on the pricey side. ~$7 each for just sandwiches (no fries or sides). The reuben came back to "haunt" my wife later that night and most of the next day. Tawas City is a great place to visit, but Barnacle Bill's should be put out to sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SWOhioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Barnacle Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing