We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view with friendly staff”
Review of The Topsider

The Topsider
Ranked #19 of 27 Restaurants in East Tawas
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lambertville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful view with friendly staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had lunch yesterday and found the food to be very good, the prices excellent. The waitress we had was Erica, she was very helpful in every way. My husband enjoyed the huge hamburger, I enjoyed a reuben & we both loved the tomato soup that was recommended by Erica. We will return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyfox777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    6
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and this place is very good. The meals from mains to sandwiches are all excellant.
Just one thing....... arrange the tables in the bar area so customers can sit and eat with doing it themselves!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The food and service were quite good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the TBBR for a few nights while on business, we tried out Topsider our first night and were quite happy with the food and service, we came back again later during our trip. Sometimes the service can be slow, one evening we seated ourselves as there was no hostess, then we could hear the waitstaff complaining that we had just come in and sat down, but out waitperson was very polite and efficient. I'll certainly be back in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Burger”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the Tawas Bay Resort and out of being lazy and not wanting to drive around looking for something to eat decided to try the in hotel restaurant. Had a burger and fries and it was very good, had good flavor was hot and everything appeared to be fresh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast can easily take an hour - be prepared to wait”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food is good - I mean a decent amount ,but average quality and there is service with a smile but a slow kitchen with haphazard delivery of the food. This is puzzling since there are very few places in town that serve breakfast so you would think they would leap at the chance to build a name but no, it's plod plod plod when it comes to uncomplicated breakfast food. No wonder it is free when you stay there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chosen 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Topsider also viewed

 

Been to The Topsider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing