We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering Order for Wedding Breakfast”
Review of Cosi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cosi
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catering Order for Wedding Breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was close to the hotel where I had my wedding. I needed to order breakfast for the girls as we were getting ready. I spotted this on the street and saw that they did catering. I looked up what I wanted online and called. We had egg sandwiches, a pastry/bagel platter and coffee. It was delivered on time and the delivery person set it all up for us. The food was hot when it arrived and very tasty. All the ladies were happy to have a little something in their stomachs to start a busy day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty_K712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Tomato Basil is delicious!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I don't even like tomato soup, but theirs is great. The flat bread for sandwiches is baked there. Best sandwich bread in town, and they give you some for the soup. This is my favorite place in East Lansing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whooppee”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Franchise, pricey, nothing special. Hear great things about the s'mores but cannot say there was anything that I found to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank Libby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went to cosi for lunch. They had a nice selection of creative sandwiches. I'm not sure what their bread is, but it tastes great. I had a turkey, cranberry, and brie sandwich. Great. Only downside is it can get busy during normal meal times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This restaurant is very good. I liked the place and the location.
Their food is awesome. The tomato and basil soup is delicious and so are their sandwiches and salads.
I will come back to try their special treats.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulavp106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing