We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open until 3 a.m. every night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panchero's Mexican Grill

Panchero's Mexican Grill
Ranked #120 of 201 Restaurants in East Lansing
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Open until 3 a.m. every night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great place to go get a late-night burrito in downtown East Lansing. Tortillas are fresh made for each burrito, rather than simply warmed up in a press.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingofthemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

i love the burrito. there tortias and the fact that they mix every thing makes a HUGE difference!! i love it and they brought back there cilantro and lime sauce! yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A go to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a go to for me and my friends. It has a very casual (take out food) dining room, but the food is always good. I usually go for the quesadillas (they put a lot of cheese in) or the burrito - both good picks. You will not leave hungry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a place to recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food was very poor, the service was even worse. Not exactly a winning combination. The worse insult was when the food arrived stone cold and had to be reheated via microwave. Yuck. It took forever to get back to work.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mariharri001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Share the burrito!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I share the massive burrito (we prefer the carnitas (pulled pork) to the chicken and steak), one kid likes the tacos, the other always orders a chicken quesadilla. It's getting harder to tell the fast-food Mexican places apart, but there is something about Pancheros that keeps us coming back (not the decor--which is nothing special--we usually get our order for take-out). The food tastes fresh and is a healthy alternative to fried fast foods.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CriticalGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panchero's Mexican Grill also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Panchero's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing