We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“throw back to the '80s”
Review of Pinball Pete's

Pinball Pete's
Attraction details
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“throw back to the '80s”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

awesome place for a date night! pink walls, loud music, pool tables, games for toddlers & games for adults (like time crisis & night of the living dead). plus, you get tickets for playing skiball & basketball. love it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Good old fun”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I know the place looks weird with it's cardboard looking ceiling and pipes all exposed but it's fun to meet up with friends here for cheap games of pool.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elliot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Even though it's so close to campus, it's got so many games for the whole family to do. Our favorite is the air hockey! For families, the day time is best, it's a bit dark but that adds to it. Nighttime is for couples and the college kids!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SheriK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Quite What It Used to be, But Still Good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

They used to be better even a couple of years ago. The problem I have is they took away some machines like Scared Stiff and Police Force. Not only that, but some machines have been broken for a long time like the old Tommy machine. Makes one think that they could just use the space to keep games that actually worked. The jukebox is interesting and it still works and most of the games like The Simpsons and T2 still work properly along with most of the pinball machines like Addams Family and Iron Man. It's the best place for arcade games in the Lansing area, but there are better places even in Michigan to get your pinball/arcade fix. Even the Pinball Pete's in Ann Arbor is better than this to me. I haven't been there in a while, so maybe they have made some changes, but I doubt it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwarrior3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxed pool hall / arcade”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I go to Pinball Pete's regularly. It has laid back atmosphere, it's essentially never crowded, and a definitely welcome change from the East Lansing college scene. There are plenty of pool tables, new and old arcade games, racing simulators, etc. The feller who works there most days is really cool and helpful. It's a good place to stop by with a few friends and enjoy a couple of rounds of pool. Only downside is you occasionally get drunken college kids from the bar next door stumbling in, but they usually don't stay long and I think the attendant sends them on their way if they get obnoxious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BillDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinball Pete's also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Pinball Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing