We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn East Lansing(East Lansing)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
52
41
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
41
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitestayed herelimited seatingmichigan stateathletic clubvisit familyday passdiscounted raterooms were spotlessbring earplugskitchen arealocation is excellentfull size refrigeratorgas fireplacegreat place to stayhome away from homecomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 115 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Elora, Ontario
15
Reviewed May 6, 2006

We stayed here for a 5 days during a conference my husband attended. We were in the B building on the first floor, in the back, with a view of the forest from our window. It was completely quiet and even the sounds of the other hotels guests were more muffled than I expected. We loved this hotel staff's willingess to respect our privacy. We requested daily that our room not be serviced while we were there, but did request that we have some amenities given to us--extra towels and coffee. It felt like being in a smaller version of home. We especially liked the fact that there was a dishwasher, stove and full-sized fridge to store the snacks one always craves late at night and in the morning. Even though there was a complimentary breakfast we preferred to have our own in the room This is the only hotel that I have stayed in that had an abundance of pillows . You are so close to MSU and also to some of the greatest shopping in the area. If you want to be comfortable and have some privacy, I highly recommend this hotel.

DG, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2005

Stayed here for a week. It's more for longer term stayers and a "home away from home" and have all the cooking / food storage / eating / cleaning facilities in the room. I stayed in a studio suite and so it is one large room (sep. bathroom of course!) rather than having a separate bedroom. Room was fine, kitchen area seemed a little dark and was small.

I had recently moved from the nearby Candlewood Suites where I had a one bedroom suite which was a *little* more expensive so a like for like comparison may not be completely fair but I preferred Candlewood for the following reasons :

* Larger kitchen area
* Free use of laundry washers/driers (at Mariott it was $1.25 each machine I think)
* Candlewood has a small 24hr "Candlewood Cupboard" for food snacks (chips/muffins/drinks/pizza/pies etc). Mariott just has a couple of vending machines.
* Larger bathroom at Candlewood
* Candlewood had VCR with free video rental (from their selection)
* Better gym at Candlewood and you could also use some of MSUs facilities.

Having said all that, Mariott was a nice place to stay. They also had *free* wired internet connection to my laptop. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice but I had to leave the window open for a while after arriving as it still had lingering cooking odors from previous tenants!

I would recommend it and would also stay there again. It is also very quick and easy to get to the MSU campus.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MI2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a wedding. Although we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, the room left a bit to be desired. We travel often, and have stayed in many all suite hotels. The stove burners were filthy, the cupboards had not been wiped down in a long time, the dishwasher was covered in dust, basic poor housekeeping. We kept our shoes on, as the floors were not clean, either. I would not stay here again with so many other choices in Lansing.

7  Thank lovemylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Muskegon, Michigan
13
Reviewed February 8, 2004

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites in East Lansing, MI with our entire youth hockey team. From the time we blocked our rooms until the time we left, our families were thrilled with the service, cleanliness, and value we received at the TownePlace Suites. The management and the help at the desk did everything they could to make sure that our stay was exceptional. We've had many week-ends away as a team and this was by far the best accomodations we have had. Thanks!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones en la recepción no tiene que caminar mucho.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSEL, Manager at TownePlace Suites East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews