We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location off expressway. Very close to nice shopping and dining choices. Lobby was very warm and welcoming. Only complaint is that the breakfast buffet shut down at 930am on a sunday morning. We were very surprised to find everything put away so early on a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaBirdMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

6 of us stayed in a King Suite for the Friday and Saturday night of an MSU vs ND football weekend, I believe the maximum allowed in a room is 4 but due to the inflated price we secretley placed an extra 2...The breakfast is BRUTAL but it's free so we indulged in the juice and fruit...The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Campus and my suggestion is to stay here because it's out of the way of the crazy downtown during a game day...Cab rides seem to be $3 a head regardless of where you are going...My suggestion is to use Scott for any cab ride - 517 507 2429...He's a beauty!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Over all nice hotel fills your needs during travel for work or stop off for family travel. The manager (Stacy) was very helpful.And the staff was pleasant and helpful. Clean rooms,not sure about the plastic on the beds?

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecoworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Holiday Inn Express chain has been one of the brands I have stayed in throughout North America on business. This one is below average and over priced.I paid 149.00 on a late arrival and the reason the gentleman gave me was "because most of the hotels were sold out that evening". To me that is gouging and not normally associated with this chain. Because I was tired and did not want to argue (my fault) I accepted and ended up staying there. The breakfast room was "light" on selection as well. The quality was all pretty low. While the room is OK and clean, the towels are very thin and rough. I will not return to this establishment.

Room Tip: stay away from the vending rooms and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayRay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear JayRay61,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location was great and the hotel was clean and fairly new. Only issue was noise as lots of people and groups of children stay here and therefore your room is not quiet even at night. Breakfast was included but was not very good and a group of kids demolished it before I had the chance to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Write_On_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was our second stay. Perfect for date nights because of the big whirlpool tubs in the rooms. The large rooms are clean. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. Bath room has a small shower kit instead of a tub shower. Nice looking pool area. Four stars instead of five because of very dirty carpets in the hallways. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChick2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

big rooms, nice selection of breakfast items in a large, comfortable room, and friendly, helpful staff. Unless you like Applebees and Burger King, you'll need a car to get anywhere, though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jschombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
313 reviews
2.3 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
1.5 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing

Address: 2924 West Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newest East Lansing hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Lansing, MI is located near the Michigan State University (MSU) campus and the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development, a state-of-the-art conference and convention facility, and the prestigious University Club of MSU. This East Lansing hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Michigan State Capitol, downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, The Wharton Center of Performing Arts & Forest Akers Golf Course. For the corporate traveler we also are near; General Motors, Deloitte, Pfizer & KPMG.We offer our hot breakfast bar daily for all guest at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our East Lansing hotel will exceed your expectations. Our East Lansing hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including 32 HDTV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and FoxNews, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express East Lansing hotel is your home away from home. Our Holiday Inn Express East Lansing, MI professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites East Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing