We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibiscus in Ullysess”
Review of Quality Inn Dundee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dundee
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
“Hibiscus in Ullysess”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This recent guest believes management at this facility has assembled one of the most convivial, helpful staffs in the history of international lodging. This place is not the Ritz, but then, again, the Ritz is too ritzy for most of us normal people. If all you want is a spacious room, presentable shower curtains, a really fine pool and immediate access to numerous shopping venues, I urge undecided voters to create a path to this humble yet entirely acceptable facility.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of hallways have nice carpeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while traveling to the Dundee area and taking the time to post a review. It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay a wonderful one, and thank you from the whole QI team for the generous review! We look forward for your return to the area and hope we will be able to accommodate you again.

Best Wishes,

Tina Eisenbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    26
    20
    13
See reviews for
47
33
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights for a Michigan football game. check in was fast, front desk clerk was very polite and informative. heading to our room from the backside of the hotel, the door into the hotel was not latching shut, and so anyone could just walk right in. Our room was 212. 2nd floor, an old hotel room, but new paint job. walking into the room, as we were unpacking, the floor had a bad creak in the floor and i felt bad for the people below us who had to keep hearing that as we would walk in the room. as i looked into the bathroom, the shower looked clean, but there was dried hair in a few spots stuck to the shower wall. the beds were very comfortable, as i had a good nights sleep.
we left for the day for the game, and when we returned, the back door was once again not latching. someone dumped a cooler just inside the door, there was ice everywhere and the tile was slick. when we got to our room we walked in and noticed the trash was emptied, the old towels gone, but that was it. no replacement towels, and no beds made up. now maybe this hotel does not make the beds on a 2 night stay, but that is the first time ive ever encountered this. we decided to walk down to the front desk and get some towels. when we got there, there was already someone there complaining of no towels and no room cleaning. we were promptly given towels and an apology.i slept well the 2nd night and it was really quiet for having no vacancy. overall it was a good stay, and i would stay here again. it is not far from the highway, and close to good restaurants and gas stations.

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor. if the other rooms have floor issues like ours did, the rooms on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites while traveling to the Dundee area. We are always eager to hear feedback so that we can improve the experience of each guest that stays with us. I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had, as that is not our standard. We strive to show every guest a relaxed and enjoyable stay and I hope that when you are in the area again you give us the opportunity to show you our outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Tina Eisenbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm surprised at the negativity of some of the previous reviews. Our room was very clean and the common areas have been recently renovated and were also clean. We didn't use the pool, but it is very beckoning. It is housed in a glassed-in atrium and was being enjoyed by several families during our stay. The room was large enough to be comfortable. we had a handicap accessible room and I strongly recommend this motel for those who need such a facility. The shower is a walk-in/wheel-in design and the bathroom is large enough to easily turn a wheel chair. The bed was comfortable. I must admit that I wish it was a king size rather than a queen, but we still had four nights of very sound slumber. The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and typical of what is generally available - the ability to make waffles, various fruit, bagels, etc., but not top-end with hot food. We visit this area of Michigan several times a year to visit family and/or U of Michigan and will use this motel again. For those who enjoy outdoor outfitter type stores there is a huge Cabela's right across the street. There are also several chain restaurants within a quarter mile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stopped in this area 4 times a year and have tried all four of them out. And I must say that this one is by far the best for customer service, a clean room, and a soft bed! I stayed here the first of the year and then tried the Days Inn down the street the second time and decided I liked this one better and would give them another chance! And Wow! The room had new paint and new carpet but what impressed me the most was the customer service. I think people tend to forget what business they are in when it comes to hotels and at times I would like to remind them it is the hospitality business. This hotel knows that! The lady who checked me in was fantastic! I have to say I was a little grumpy and worn out after travelling all day and this gal actually made me feel a little better by her warmth and kindness, and she actually acted like she was happy to have me as a customer. I work in sales so I travel extensively and stay at some corporate hotel normally 4 out of the 7 days. Customer service lacks in numerous places but this one I must say is better than excellent. If you are travelling to Dundee, give this place a chance, I give them an A++!

Room Tip: They have a suite there that is bigger than my first apartment while in college. It costs more but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runningprincess1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
On behalf of all of the staff here, THANK YOU! :-)

We have been hard at work improving all aspects of the hotel and staff service to provide guests' a superior experience. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy a relaxing stay whether it is just a stop along a journey or this the destination. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites, we hope to see you again when you're in the Dundee area.

Best Wishes,

Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager
gm.mi284@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obetz ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

close enough to race track,places to eat nearby ,close to highway
good enough for race weekend,hotel is ok room , clean, first floor room you could hear kids running up /down stairs.stayed 2 nights ,room came with alot of towels,did not restock towels for second night,staff was a little helpful for find a non chain place to eat,alittle strange when told not to smoke in front of hotel, thats where the astray was. make your own breakfast waffle cereal
was good but could be hassle when hotel was busy.over all not alot of places to stay in dundee
219 for a saturday night was high

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working very hard to create the best possible experience for ever guest that stays with us.

Best Wishes;

Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

good customer service and a good location a nice pool and hot tub the rooms are a little bit dated as are the hallways. The bathroom in the room is very very small but the room was a good size. My biggest problem was that despite this hotel being a non-smoking hotel the bedspread clearly had cigarette burns on it. I wouldn't pay $85 for this room again. So unless they are going to do some major renovation they need to lower the price of there stays.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryellen1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have been hard at work making the necessary and needed improvements to the hotel. I hope that the next time you are in town you will let us show you all our progress.

Best Wishes,

Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in. Filthy curtains torn. Stained furniture. Had my granddaughter who is 8 months old. No refrigerator no microwave. No blow dryer. All things listed as ammenities. We brought a quilt to keep her off carpeting when she crawled because she gets rashes. She still broke out. We wanted to take her swimming. Pool dirty. Hot tub was broken. I don't recommend this hotel. Again don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RListerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina E, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for feedback. On behalf of the Quality Inn team and I, we would like to express our deepest apologies for the poor experience on your last visit. I know the expectations of a girls weekend get-away are high and expected to be full of fun and relaxation. The hotel is nearly complete with renovations and under new management. We are working hard to improve all levels of service. Your feedback will add in helping us along that road, and provide all future guest's with a superior experience when visiting our hotel. I hope if you are in the area again you will give us a second chance and the opportunity to show you how much we have improved.
Tina Eisenbrandt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.3 mi away
Splash Universe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
144 reviews
21.1 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
110 reviews
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Property: Quality Inn Dundee
Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-9681 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing