We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find close to home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill

River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tecumseh, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice find close to home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for something different and were very pleased with our find of Rivers Edge. Breadsticks and marina were fantastic, and my family very seldom ever use the marina. Our daughters corn dogs were a little over done but she got a lot for the price and they were still pretty good. Our Chicago style was also great and was a great price. We were so full when we left!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pjbailey713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    38
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“QUALITY VARIES, I AM SORRY TO SAY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I order here a lot and it seem like the quality of food goes in streaks. Their food will be really good for awhile and their service really good and then Their food quality becomes really poor. Again, dont know why. Owners are really nice people, wait staff has been there a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allrightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food has Gone Downhill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The last two times that I ate at River's Edge, the food was well below sub-par. My husband ordered the fish and chips and it was BURNT. I told the waitress and she told me that the "cook" said it was new oil!!! My Greek salad was a mess that the waitress put together. Hey, dump lettuce out of a bag, put a few ingredients that resemble a Greek salad, and HEY...it's a Greek salad! PIT-I-FULL. We used to visit and look forward to eating at River's Edge every time we go to Cabela's, but we won't eat there again. BUMMER. Eat at Cabela's, you'll be much happier.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice change from chain restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stopped here on the way home from a business trip. Wanted to skip the chain restaurants. This was only a short drive off the freeway (US23). Nice little restaurant. Definitely try the sweet potato fries with homemade maple dressing for dipping! Four people in our party, all got sandwiches. Everyone was pleased. Good food, good portions. Friendly service. Even met the owner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank droberts12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza Bliss in Dundee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

You know when the line is out the door at 6:30 on a Friday night that the place has to be good. We always order the Kitchen Sink pizza and are never disappointed. We have taken many friends to this little place and everyone has been more than satisfied with the service and food. Particular favorites, besides the wonderful pizza, are the chicken parmesan and lasagna. The menu is varied, not just Italian, with many types of sandwiches, salads, chicken and fish meals. They now have Fat Tire on tap as well! If you are in the area, Cabela shopping maybe, this establishment in downtown Dundee is a must. There is also parking in back if the front street area is full. The "sister" restaurant is in Carrington Woods in Monroe and has a similar menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing