We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Dundee
Nearby Hotels
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Motel(Luna Pier)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
70
79
59
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
79
59
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash universeholiday innkids eat freehotel poolking bedsnack shacka lot of funat noonbreakfast buffetget awaybirthday partiesindoor waterbig slidesbob evanstoddler poollate check
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is very nice. We stopped here for one night on way to condo in Grand Haven.
Had to stop here since it is next door to a huge Cabelas. Turns out it is close to speedway as well because we saw all the car carriers leaving after the NASCAR race. The hotel was very nice and there are several restaurants next to it as well.

Room Tip: Great for kids too
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear. Littell,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very nice. We hope to see you again!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The waterpark has everything that most waterparks have, except for a wave pool. Several slides and a nice lazy river, along with some areas for children to swim around make this a good experience. If you go in the warmer months, you can also enjoy an outdoor area with some fountains and water sprays. The best part of the park is that it's located so close to Cabela's. You can take a break from the swimming and walk over to do some shopping, then come back and enjoy more swimming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room with 2 beds was very nice. The bed linens and blankets were soft and lots of pillows. Everyone slept well after a whole evening and 1/2 day in the waterpark. My grandchildren absolutely loved the place. The service was great and the children's meals being free helped this Granny save some $$.

Room Tip: If wanting quiet, a nice room on the end of a floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had so much fun at Splash Universe!! My kids are 15, 7 and 5. I felt it was geared more toward kids under the age of 12, but my 15 year old still had a great time! We went on a Sunday night because I thought it would be less crowded. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a kids bunkhouse room - which the kids loved! My only complaint was that they had their own tv and we couldn't hear ours over theres. But then we only had it on to take a break for a bit in the afternoon, so not a big deal. The water park is small enough that you aren't worried about loosing your children yet large enough for them to explore and enjoy. They had the water park extremely well staffed, I was super impressed! They had someone in the pool, catching people on their rafts as they came out of the slides, they had others patroling the lazy river and other slides. There were life jackets available. Safety was definitely a number one priority for them, we felt very safe. There were lots of single tubes, but not many double rafts - I would imagine on a Saturday it would be difficult to get a double one. And it can be a little loud in the water park area, but that's to be expected. We did not try the restuarant that was on site, but I do know they had beer :) We went over to Cabelas and my kids loved the animal mounts. There is also an Applebees, Bob Evans and a brew pub within walking distance. I will definitely go back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phl2azo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have 2 kids, a 6 year old and a 9 year old. They loved this place. It was the right size for them. We got one of the larger suites and had a blast. The food was good, especially in the Treehouse, and the kids liked the specialty pizzas.

The people there were very accommodating and let us move our room to be closer to the water park, too. Fun, Clean, Safe. - Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews