We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Dundee
Nearby Hotels
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Motel(Luna Pier)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
70
79
59
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
79
59
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash universeholiday innkids eat freehotel poolking bedsnack shacka lot of funat noonbreakfast buffetget awaybirthday partiesindoor waterbig slidesbob evanstoddler poollate check
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

for the price this was well worth an over night adventure, we booked the bunk cabin room, 2 sets of bunk beds and a very nice queen size bed for dad and I, the water park was the perfect size for our four kid's and for their needs for one day of fun, ages were 12-8 and all four were highly entertained, the only thing I would complain about was how cold the arcade was compared to the water park brrrr playing games when wet bathing suits are involved, the resort was very clean, room beautiful, and the life guards take their jobs very seriously. the hotel is separate from the water park, but does offer a small pool to use till 10;30 pm after the water park is closed. make sure you go to Capella's too while you are there the kids loved all the animals and the fish! tip pack your own towels life jackets are provided.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear.marsmars,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay, and we are happy the hotel was able to meet your expectations. We apologize for the temperature of the Arcade and will ensure it is comfortable at all times. Thank you for staying with us!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It wouldn't be that hard to serve decent food if they really cared to. Obviously it isn't important here. Everything we ate was just bad. Some of the help tries hard and is friendly and some ( buffet hostess) are just surly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbaHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear BubbaHam,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent the weekend and the kids had a blast. Staff was excellent and attentive. My kids are under 10 years old. Teenagers seemed to have not as much to do but the arcade was great. We had a family bunk suite and the kids enjoyed their own tv. Went to Cabela's as well when we were there, what a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear.GlenP

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I took my grandson, 2 sons, daughter-in-law, and 2 granddaughters to this waterpark for a long weekend, which turned out to be two days too long. An overnight stay is fine, but 3 nights is too much. The waterpark is very small considering the cost, although the staff and lifeguards were very attentive. There is not much to do in Dundee, and other than swimming, not much to do for the kids. There's an arcade, and a few kid-friendly activities during the day, but since you can only stay in the water so long, it would be nice if there was an indoor (dry) playscape for the little ones. Because of the varying temperatures from the waterpark to the main hotel and arcade, a few of us caught colds this past week. Wi-fi isn't strong, but we were comfortable in our room, and the kids seemed to have a good time. I would recommend this park for kids under 12, and just overnight because you get waterpark passes even on the day you check out. Pack up the car and head back inside to enjoy a few more hours of water play.

Room Tip: A second floor room would make your trip to the waterpark and restaurant area more convenient, but the first floor pool is more convenient to first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear. DebM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we are very glad that everyone had a good time. Thank you for your suggestion about the (dry) playscape for the kids to play for consideration, we welcome all suggestions from our guests to improve our overall experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of the WIFI connection you encountered and will resolve any issues. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We brought our 2 children and 3 niece and nephews here for the night on 2/22 just to getaway during winter break. We were able to check in early as they had a room available, this was great since we wanted all of the time we could get in at the waterpark. Check in was a breeze and our room was nice and clean. We got a family bunk house quite with 2 sets of bunk beds and a pull out sofa and king bed. All was a good experience, only cons would be that dinner was extremely slow as it appeared they were short staffed, service was great otherwise (thanks to our attentive server). We had pizza in the pub for lunch which was great,...the server was sub par as we sat ourselves as she stood talking to the ONLY other table in the restaurant. We had to interrupt her conversation just to order....after that all was good. Seems as if she could have used a nap since she kept complaining about being there since 5am, but other than that it was good. Breakfast buffet was good, no problems with that. No problems with the waterpark or other amentities, other than the arcade being expensive, but most are.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear. Momaof1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the recent winter break and we are happy to hear everyone had a good time. We would like to express our regret to hear about your experience in our restaurant with your server and would ask you to please accept our apologize for the lack of customer service that was delivered. Our goal is to provide the service our guests have come to expect on a consistant basis and your issues will be addressed and corrected. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and they will be used as a means of communicating successes and opportunites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews