We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local restaurant!”
Review of Zeke's

Zeke's
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Dowagiac
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A good variety of food, and an EXCELLENT variety of craft beers on draft! Good value; nothing fancy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    36
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bland food, bland service, ”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The food isn't bad, but nothing special. Its like eating fast food but overpriced and slow. The staff were okay, not rude, or intentionally slow seemed like the kitchen was the biggest problem. They do have a good section of beer though!

Helpful?
2 Thank dowagiacfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Salad bar is best!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Food is okay - nothing special! Very generic, no exciting taste. We like the salad bar and all the different items on it. To be honest the kids probably like it better because it has chips & salsa, toasted garlic bread, oh and they get to have popcorn while we wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationFam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dowagiac
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“prime rib good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

good prime rib ... coooked medium rare... not over done like some places............and service great.. considering it was a very busy friday night...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“good, not great”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We enjoyed the fish fry: ample servings, not greasy, hot!! But we were really moved on out. Do not order the cream of jalepeno soup nor the clam chowder. They're the classic "hospital" cream of nothing soups with additions (i.e. milk thickened with lots of flour). Order the French Onion if you want a hearty soup worth eating. We each left 1/2 of our cream soups. The salad bar is clean, crisp , and could definitely make a meal. Breads, veggies, salads, cheese, etc. on salad bar. Before we were 1/2 through with our salads our meal was at our table. We were not served water with our drinks, and having had a glass of wine I really needed water. //the waitress didn't ask if we wanted more fish....instead asked if we wanted carry out boxes for the fish we were presently eating. Haven't ever felt so rushed through a meal. Hope this doesn't happen again as we will be giving it another try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeke's also viewed

Dowagiac, Cass County
Dowagiac, Cass County
 
Dowagiac, Cass County
Dowagiac, Cass County
 

Been to Zeke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing