We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
Nearby Hotels
The Pines Motor Lodge(Douglas)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Motel(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Resort(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck(Saugatuck)(Great Value!)
$136
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
89
63
43
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
63
43
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesno elevatorroom was cleanpool and hot tubsausagepleasant stayconvenient locationwould stay here againopen hourshousekeeping staffbreakfast itemswooded areafree breakfastgreat poollong weekenddowntown saugatucklabor day
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 257 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

VERY CLEAN, smelled very good, very comfortable bed, nice breakfast. We were looking for a place to stay close to Saugatuck, and this was super close.
A bit expensive, but definitely a nice place to stay. Too bad we were too tired to try out the pool...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Dalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us.

We apologize that you were not able to experience our pool/spa. It's definitely a good way to unwind and finish off a night.

We are however, pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay. We take great pride in our hotel and staff and the excellence they provide.

Thank you again for your time and for choosing AmericInn Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We really enjoy our stay at the AmericInn of Douglas , Mi,. we have always been treated with courtesy , the staff goes out of their way to be helpful, the rooms are clean and comfy, neat and clean..Good breakfasts, the pool and jacuzzi are spacious and clean.The decor is beautiful. The general atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests. It's your encouragement that keeps them striving for greatness.

Thank you again for your time. We hope you continue to choose AmericInn Hotel for your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spent a few mid-week days at this establishment recently. Glad I had a semi reasonable rate through a popular discount we site. Research tells me that the average rate is over $200. Not worth it by any means. Room is small by standard. Way too small. Design should have included a sliding door with a small patio for that price. Pool and hot tub were clean and surrounding area very spacious. Staff Kimberly and Angela were very helpful and courteous. Morning breakfast offering did provide a fair amount a variety. Main complaint is the size of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank René B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel.

We thank you for choosing AmericInn Hotel. Our rates fluctuate with the seasons as most do in a tourist town. Saugatuck was recently named "Best Coastal Small Town" by USA Today for the second year in a row.

If there is anything we can do to make any future stay more pleasant, please feel free to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a very friendly and very clean hotel. Very quiet too. Sometimes you can hear everything going on in the room next to you, well not here. Nice hot breakfast included and staff was very friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

We appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel.

We take great pride in providing a relaxing environment for our guests to enjoy. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please keep us in mind if you're ever in the area again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wif e and I just had a great stay at Americinn Lodge. The entire staff was very friendly and gave us good recommendations and directions for the beach and diniing in Saugetuck which was less than 10 minutes away. The accomodations were very clean and quiet over our entire 3 night stay and we have already recommended this Lodge to our family and friends.
Jim-Indianapolis

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2015

We would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank you" for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We try our best to be knowledgeable about our surrounding areas and happenings within the communities. With Saugatuck being named "Best Coastal Small Town" of 2015, there's always things to see and do.

We hope you choose us again if your ever in the area.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews