We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Dog Grille

Wild Dog Grille
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Dining with an Incredible Atmosphere. A One of a Kind West Michigan Restaurant with a Fantastic Fusion of Italian, French, Asian and American Cuisine.
Holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Seriously the best burger I think I've ever had. The chocolate mousse was INCREDIBLE. Beautiful atmosphere, quiet, clean, and great service. We will most definitely be back. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MicahEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    106
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Chose this based on reviews for dinner the Saturday evening before Christmas. Rather upscale and "foodie"" as another reviewer put it. Hubby had the ribs, and we both thought they were the best we'd ever had, served with fresh green beans and whole potatoes which were basically untouched. I had the ravioli (3, and shall we say nothing like Olive Garden, if that's what you happen to have in mind) with chicken prepared with a lot of herbs. I would not order that again, but I'm sure some love it. Not buy this evening, and waiter was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank picnictree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice dinner! Pork enchiladas came well recommended and rightly so! BBQ chicken pizza was very tasty per my husband. Good variety of gluten free selections. Drinks/ wine list solid and nice signature cocktails list. Great service! Knowledgeable and attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Always good. A little foodie for me but my husband loves it! Wonderful service and great food. We always visit when in Saugatuck/Douglas. It is a gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is definitely the place to eat in downtown Douglas. You may have to wait but the food is worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thepartyguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Dog Grille also viewed

Douglas, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Wild Dog Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing