We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last night. We didn't get there until 9:30, and checked out this morning, so we didn't use any of the amenities. This hotel appears to be new, very clean, nice decor, bathroom, pillows, furnishings, etc. all in great shape, front desk service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn breakfast, but it was hot and decent. The woman who runs the kitchen was very friendly. Just a couple of drawbacks - it is at the dead end of an industrial complex. so it wasn't the easiest go find, but it was also dark when we were looking for it. It is right next to a highway, so that was noisy. i don't know if any of the rooms would be quieter. So, we turned the fan on low to drown out the highway noise. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackinaclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lansing - Dimondale. I appreciate the kind review of your stay. I apologize for the loud noise level you experienced. Next time please bring it to the staff's attention and and we will do our best to relocate you. Thank you again and we look forward to being your overnight lodging choice next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
9
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is very new and very clean and comfortable. From the time you walk in you can see that this facility is going to bee nice. Great customer service at the fron desk, very nice as well. The rooms are very nice and provide you with all you need. The fitness facility is small but has cardio machines. Breakfast has a good spread of choices with many healthy options. The only thing I did not like was the location as it was a good 10 minute drive to alot of the restaurants or bars, not a deal killer but I do enjoy a close walk or drive to places. Overall great place to stay and great customer service with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here one night last week. The hotel is beautiful with large rooms and very comfortable beds. The free breakfast was delicious and filling. But the one thing about this hotel that really makes it stand out is their customer service - particularly Jack at the Front Desk. The directions I had printed out from the internet were not very accurate and I called him completely frustrated after driving aimlessly for over a half an hour. He patiently explained how to get to the hotel and even told me to call back if I had further troubles. That was unncessary as his directions were spot on. When I finally arrived (tired and hungry!), his smiling face was waiting to greet me. He was the perfect combination of professional, yet warm & friendly. This hotel is very fortunate to have Jack on their team. He proves that one person CAN make a difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyrubinx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This brand new property was sparkling clean, attractively furnished, and the service was friendly. Room was great, and the breakfast was fine, too. There were some problems with wireless internet which were resolved. Also, the elevator was out of service for part of our stay, but the stairways were wide and very spacious, and it was not too difficult to transport our luggage back down to the ground floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McFliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rooms are nice size, beds are comfy, pool is large and warm. The staff were friendly. Very clean, having a fridge and microwave in the room is super nice. The only thing that was slightly disappointing is for breakfast the pancake machine was out of order and no hot chocolate. That is what our children look forward to eating and drinking. But overall, we would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone else as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shuttermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday in Express. We only stay there one night. This hotel was very modern and clean. It had great amenities, granite sink, microwave & fridge, fold out sleeper in the couch, free hot breakfast, gym, and pool. What more can you ask for? Oh, I forgot to mention the pillows had different firmness levels, soft, medium, and firm. They really seemed to have thought of everything or listen to the people's needs. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value and quality.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel on priceline. The list price is $129 a night. Priceline offers it for $65 a nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fang0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I liked this hotel a lot. We booked a suite with an extra room which suited our family of six well. The facility looked very new. Breakfast was great. The place was clean and the staff was friendly.

The only slight knock I had was that the business center was a little limited. I wanted to scan something and wasn't able to. the internet is also limited at the biz center, but the hotel itself is wifi and free.

The hotel is set in an area that looks like it was hit hard by the economy. No fault of the hotel's, obviously. But we were taken aback that two lovely and new hotels were pretty much in an isolated area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STLSportsMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Address: 9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing