We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and clean facility - very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I liked this hotel a lot. We booked a suite with an extra room which suited our family of six well. The facility looked very new. Breakfast was great. The place was clean and the staff was friendly.

The only slight knock I had was that the business center was a little limited. I wanted to scan something and wasn't able to. the internet is also limited at the biz center, but the hotel itself is wifi and free.

The hotel is set in an area that looks like it was hit hard by the economy. No fault of the hotel's, obviously. But we were taken aback that two lovely and new hotels were pretty much in an isolated area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLSportsMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was close enough to MSU for us to see out daughter but close enough as well to other things we could do on our own. We checked our food from Diners driveins and dives recomendations and loved the hotel experience we had. clean,fresh and friendly
Stay here, you will not regret it

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

If you are going to be in Lansing, the new Holiday Inn Express in Dimondale is outstanding! We traveled to MSU to attend our daugther's softball game and were blown away by the hotel and staff. Lauren checked us in and was excellent, she was courteous and professional, gave great recommendations for a local restaurant. We also met Dana, the hotel General Manager who was also very courteous and professional. What a great hotel! GO GREEN! Holiday Inn Green that is!!

Room Tip: The suite that we had was huge, king bed in private room, two queen beds in adjacent room and a sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just opened 2 months ago this hotel was top quality for a HIExpress. Big bedrooms, contemporary furnishings really nice pool and good staff. Perfect for a stop off - just on the Interstate to Detroit. Not brilliant if you want t be in Lansing but I had meetings and it still worked out well. 4 miles to Walmart and good range of restaurants or a Wendy's next door to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We decided to stay overnight in the Lansing area over Memorial Day weekend. The decision was last minute but I still wanted to find a good deal. Based primarily on price, I went to an online site and purchased a hotel stay and was then informed it was this hotel. It met my criteria: pool. I did not have hopes of much else.

Upon arrival, I could tell the grounds were new and the building smelled fresh and clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel had been open 3 weeks and everything was brand new. We were amazed at how relaxing it is to stay in a room that is fresh and clean and smells brand new. Comfortable and attractive lobby and complimentary breakfast served at convenient hours. The only downside was the intriguing pancake machine was fun to watch but the pancakes far from delicious.

The rooms were nicely appointed and the hotel was quiet and comfortable. The pool was a bit chilly but every chair was brand new and the pool area was immaculate. The lighting in the bedroom was a little challenging as it seemed dark even with all available lights on. This due, in part I am sure, to the dark color selections in the room.

Overall....great new place to stay in Lansing! Far better than the others in this price range!!

Room Tip: It is only three stories. I like to ask if there are quieter areas. The entire hotel was quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2exploreX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#11 of 26 in Lansing
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Address: 9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821-8502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing