We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, value for money and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I always check Tripadvisor before booking a hotel for my family. I would rather stay at home than be exposed to poor service or dingy digs. I can honestly say that the Doubletree Dearborn passed our test with flying colours. The hotel is clean, well appointed, friendly staff, good security and very passable food. We enjoyed a good breakfast each morning, had fun at the pool, ordered up a value-for money room service meal and made use of the free wireless. All this made for a very pleasurable stay while we had the time of our lives visiting the nearby Henry Ford (which by the way was included in our hotel package). We shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

This hotel has great employees - my husband had mixed up our reservation dates when he bid on this hotel through Priceline, but they still honored our rate. The lobby area is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable (though with a slightly dated undercurrent). Loved the warm cookie at check-in. Business center had fast internet and free printing which was appreciated. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmeralda211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

This hotel is in kind of a scarey neighborhood- they have a full time security guard patrolling the parking lot. It is in Detroit, though, and I'm from Michigan and I understand Detroit is having its problems. At least I felt safe getting in and out of my car.

What bothered me about this property was the little broken things in my room - heater vent cover, closet door, TV screen with a big scratch. And the housekeeping is pretty terrible - my room wasn't vacuumed at all during the 3 days I stayed. Never use the glasses in the bathroom, either - if you hold them up to the light, you can see they were just wiped out with a towel (probably one of yours) and not cleaned at all.

On the plus side, the hotel desk staff is very nice and the fitness center and pool are great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I spent a night here while on business, my second stay here. Like my first stay, I thought it was a nice place with good service but nothing extraordinary. The hotel itself is large, suitable for conferences and meetings. The guest rooms are comfortable but a bit dated in decor, no flat screen tv's, etc. Definitely showing wear. Free parking with security patrolling the lot and free wifi for HHonors members. Service at the front desk and at breakfast was quick and friendly. Hot breakfast buffet had a decent but not huge selection, $11. I would stay here again when in the area but wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This hotel has a great friendly staff and excellent house keeping practices. On site security runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We have stayed at this hotel for several nights every April for many years and it is always a great pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumpwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Spent two nights here and had no problems at all. Staff was very nice, hotel and room was very clean and quiet. High-speed wi-fi is $10/day but is free when you sign up for a Hilton rewards card. The drive to downtown Detroit from the hotel isn't long and there are some good restaurants within a short drive. Found it to be a safe area. For anyone worrying, security constantly patrolled the parking lot. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanaduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Recommended when in Dearborn area doing business with Ford. Safe. Security car patrolling the parking lot 24/7. Good restaurant. Very pleasant service. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Clean. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syncopation1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
8.1 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#5 of 33 in Detroit
1,102 reviews
8.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
7.6 mi away
MotorCity Casino Hotel
MotorCity Casino Hotel
#11 of 33 in Detroit
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
8.5 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
11.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Address: 5801 Southfield Fwy, Detroit, MI 48228-3885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
#5 Business Hotel in Detroit
#6 Family Hotel in Detroit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range: $132 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Dearborn near the suburban west Detroit town of Dearborn, Michigan, is only nine miles from downtown Detroit and minutes from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Our distinctively new, full-service hotel is conveniently located off the Southfield Expressway at Ford Road, with easy access to I-94, I-96 and all major Detroit-area thoroughfares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Detroit
Detroit Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing