We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay - close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Stay - close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend shopping trip. There were 7 of us and we were all able to stay in one room! The staff was helpful and accommodating. It was fun and a great place to crash! Morning breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    377
    172
    64
    37
See reviews for
272
212
109
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our room was much smaller than our friends' rooms. We had no closet! It was a wardrobe that took up a lot of space in our room. It was definitely not your typical Doubletree. I called for 2 more towels since we had 4 people in our room and were only given 2 towels, and it took 3 phone calls and 1.5 hours to get them!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

the staff and accomodations were excellent. The only thing that I could say needed work was the food at the buffet at night. The buffet was not that great. but otherwise the hotel was excellent. Clean. Staff was extrememely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nolar985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The stay was very comfortable and situated in a very accomendated area. The staff was very plesant and helpful. Ready enjoyed your breakfasts. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The only thing I wish the suites could have is a small fridge for small snack items and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent 6 nights and enjoyed a wonderful time at the Dearborn Doubletree Hilton. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities such as the indoor pool and the fitness room were very clean and well maintained. A nearby Chili's and Wendy's restaurants accented the great food that could be enjoyed inside the hotel itself at Grille 39. Would definitely recommend this hotel to guests considering it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff,uncooperative and not telling the truth.We have made arrangements for our two bus drivers that drive overnight to get some sleep during the day and booked and prepaid rooms at this hotel. We asked if they could check in as soon as a room was cleaned and come available.
They said that all 300 rooms were not clean until 3pm which is their official check in time.This was a lie of course.
Even though we explained what our situation was they showed no will to help.
result is that the bus drivers lost hours of sleep and will not get enough rest before they have to start another long overnight drive.
When I expressed my unhappiness about they way the hotel handled the situation I was told I would be called by the general manager . The manager did not call.
Of course there is no law that says they will have to accommodate but it does show you whether a hotel cares about their guests or not.
In this case it is clear that they do not care.
Peter vdV

Room Tip: if you are a business traveler then please do not use this hotel at all as they are not flexible and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petervdvv .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this Doubletree for a convention in Detroit. The rooms were newly renovated and beautifully done. The staff did an excellent job of accommodating a huge crowd all attending the same convention, with extra arrangements for breakfast service and seating. The staff was friendly and helpful. An outstanding visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
7.8 mi away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
8.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
9.0 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
11.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Address: 5801 Southfield Expressway, Detroit, MI 48228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
#5 Business Hotel in Detroit
#6 Family Hotel in Detroit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Dearborn near the suburban west Detroit town of Dearborn, Michigan, is only nine miles from downtown Detroit and minutes from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Our distinctively new, full-service hotel is conveniently located off the Southfield Expressway at Ford Road, with easy access to I-94, I-96 and all major Detroit-area thoroughfares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Detroit
Detroit Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing