We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detroit Rock City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Detroit Rock City”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Mini girls weekend to Detroit, electing to stay at the Doubletree in Dearborn. Finding it off the highway is a little tricky but rewarding as you get the famous Doubletree cookie upon arrival (but at 300+ calories each, you may want to resist). Check-in was effortless and helpful. The room was well-appointed and clean; noise levels on our floor were just fine (we were about 10 doors away from the bank of elevators). No highway noise whatsoever, and were were facing the multi-lane highway. The pool and work-out facilities were excellent.
Just keep in mind that this location is near the Ford world headquarters in Dearborn... about a 20 minute drive into the downtown core of Detroit. Plan for a designated driver, as there is no significant public transit or shuttle available. A one-way cab into the downtown will run you $40 (which in girls' weekend language: 3.5 martinis). You are indeed close to some shopping (a Target store is a stone's throw across the highway overpass).

Room Tip: Always avoid elevators and ice machines ... but that goes for any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    390
    177
    68
    40
See reviews for
285
225
111
656
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is huge but you are treated like you're the only guest there. The staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. If I need to stay in the Detroit area again, I'm staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Dearborn for business. The warm cookie alone was worth the stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant food was reasonably priced with some healthy options. The lobby and room were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdael
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, right sized fitness center and business center and everything worked in the business center which is not usually the case in most hotels. Staff were very nice, warm cookie always makes it worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beulah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I attended a convention & stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days in late February. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well stocked. I also found the staff to be excellent. Staffer Mario was extremely helpful with getting my baggage loaded in and out of the hotel. On Friday morning after the snowstorm of the previous night, I needed to retrieve more of my wares for the merchant's room. Walking out to my van I found Ken Hope manning the snow blower and clearing the walkways. I never had to wade through the snow at all, made it back inside with dry feet. I found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and willing to accommodate requests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Once again, our organization had its convention, ConVocation, at this wonderful hotel. I have to admit a bit of bias - anyone who gives you a warm, fresh chocolate-chip cookie when you check in rates VERY highly in my book! The place is wonderful, the people warm and friendly, the food was FANTASTIC, and everyone there, regardless of job, treated my wife and I like we were long-returning family. I love that!
We had a couple of minor problems with the room, but once the staff was notified, they were taken care of almost immediately. I look forward to next year when I can come again!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about noise, ask at the time of making a reservation. They will bend over b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy_Weiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for five days and four nights. From the moment we arrived, the service was far above my expectations. We had several requests which were immediately answered. Check-in was smooth and easy. The staff was unfailingly polite and cheerful and was more than happy to deal with the occassional odd request or need. As far as the basics, the beds were awesomely comfy, the towels were plentiful, and the room was clean. The staff was knowledgable and helpful at every turn. The front desk staff delivered personalized service and was able to assist any time I had a question.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
8.1 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
8.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
7.8 mi away
Trumbull and Porter Hotel Detroit
8.5 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Address: 5801 Southfield Fwy, Detroit, MI 48228-3885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Detroit
#5 Business Hotel in Detroit
#6 Family Hotel in Detroit
#8 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Dearborn near the suburban west Detroit town of Dearborn, Michigan, is only nine miles from downtown Detroit and minutes from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). Our distinctively new, full-service hotel is conveniently located off the Southfield Expressway at Ford Road, with easy access to I-94, I-96 and all major Detroit-area thoroughfares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Detroit
Detroit Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing