We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”

Detroit Beer Company
Ranked #50 of 1,256 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Food was very good, and the staff very friendly. Overall, very impressed with Downtown Detroit. Not at all what I expected.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 308 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

My family and I ate here after flying into Detroit. We had never heard of this place but it was right around the corner from our hotel. The food was absolutely incredible and they had something for everyone! We recommend the fries, quesadillas, grilled cheese and burgers! The portion sizes were great we left completely stuffed! I cannot attest to the beer but overall a great food place!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 948sydneyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

When I asked hotel staff where to go for a quick bite, they recommended this place.

probably not the right place for me, as I tend to eat on the healthier side.

The black-bean burger I got was pretty good - included a gluten-free bun. The sweet potato fries that came along with it were soggy.

That was about it by way of healthier options on the menu - besides some salads. However, I'm sure that's not what most people are really looking for in this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fganter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

It was ok. For being a beer company, their selection of beers was disappointing. There where maybe 8 beer choices on the menu. I ordered the “JL Hudson Maurice salad. I was very excited to see it on the menu. But if you have ever had this salad from Hudsons, you will be sadly disappointed. The jambalaya was good, the blacken catfish was also good. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ldtol2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I enjoyed the What Jess Wants IPA and Harvest Ale. A really good, smooth wheay IPA and a fruity, mildly bitter, hazy ale.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IndyAl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detroit Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Detroit Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing