We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick meal before red wings game”

Detroit Beer Company
Ranked #50 of 1,256 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed September 26, 2018

It was ok. For being a beer company, their selection of beers was disappointing. There where maybe 8 beer choices on the menu. I ordered the “JL Hudson Maurice salad. I was very excited to see it on the menu. But if you have ever had this salad from Hudsons, you will be sadly disappointed. The jambalaya was good, the blacken catfish was also good. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ldtol2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018

I enjoyed the What Jess Wants IPA and Harvest Ale. A really good, smooth wheay IPA and a fruity, mildly bitter, hazy ale.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IndyAl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

As you would expect good beer selection, nice bar.
Your standard pub fare. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor patio.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank allenmcgreevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Very busy night downtown Detroit with 2 large events. However, a 45 minute wait went quickly with great Long Island ice teas and festive atmosphere. Plenty of space to drink while waiting for a table. Our server Taylor was phenomenal ; paying close attention to all of our needs as requested. We suggest the pizza and calamari. The fries looked good, too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vacatimeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Beer selection was very good and the beer was of a very good quality. Cubano sandwich and pretzels were not good. Sandwich was tasteless. The best part of the pretzel was the sauce.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detroit Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Detroit Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing